Buy ticket

Madsen seventh in Gorican, thrilling spectacle in Leszno.

Share on:

Another week full of racing for the permanent participants of TAURON SEC 2024. The third round of the PGE Ekstraliga took place on Polish tracks, and on Saturday, the FIM Speedway Grand Prix series was inaugurated with a round in Croatia.

Orlen Oil Motor Lublin continues its winning streak. On the home track, the current Polish Team Champion hosted the team from Toruń. The hosts dictated the pace of the meeting right from the first heat, dominating their rivals in the first four heats. Apator tried to stay in touch, but ultimately, the competition ended with a triumph for Lublin, 53:37. Toruń's honor was defended by Patryk Dudek. The No. 4 rider from TAURON SEC 2023 scored nine points with one bonus in six starts.

Orlen Oil Motor Lublin – Apator Toruń: 53:37

1. Patryk Dudek (Poland) – (1,3,1*,1,0,3) 9+1

On Saturday, the FIM Speedway Grand Prix series began. The inaugural round took place in Gorican. Jack Holder excelled on the Croatian track, winning for the round of the Individual World Championships for the first time in his career. Jason Doyle and Fredrik Lindgren completed the podium. The highest-placed participant from TAURON SEC 2024 was Leon Madsen, finishing seventh. Mikkel Michelsen finished two places lower. Meanwhile, Andzejs Lebedevs finished thirteenth, scoring five points despite a dangerous-looking crash in one of his starts.

FIM SGP Round 1, Gorican:

7. Leon Madsen (Denmark) – (0,3,3,1,2,0) 9
9. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) – (0,3,1,0,3) 7
13. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) – (1,ex,0,3,1) 5

Lebedevs had no time to rest, as on Sunday afternoon, Fogo Unia Leszno hosted a team from Zielona Góra at their own venue. Surprisingly, the visiting team dictated the terms of play and led for most of the meeting. This changed only in the last two heats. Ultimately, the thrilling match ended in a 45:45 draw. The highest-scoring riders for the hosts were Andzejs Lebedevs (12+1) and Janusz Kołodziej (10+1).

Fogo Unia Leszno – Stelmet Falubaz Zielona Góra: 45:45
10. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland) – (3,d,3,3,1*) 10+1
11. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) – (1*,3,3,3,2) 12+1

The last match of the round took place in Gorzów Wielkopolski. The local team, Stal, hosted Krono-Plast Włókniarz Częstochowa. After an interesting spectacle, the hosts secured their second league victory. Częstochowa suffered their second consecutive defeat, becoming one of the two teams in the PGE Ekstraliga yet to record a point in the table. Leon Madsen did not disappoint during the match in Gorzów Wielkopolski (14 points), while Mikkel Michelsen scored ten points with one bonus. Stal Gorzów Wielkopolski – Krono-Plast Włókniarz Częstochowa: 48:42

1. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) – (1,3,2,2,1*) 10+1
5. Leon Madsen (Denmark) – (1,3,3,3,2,2) 14

SEC News
'Wild cards' for TAURON SEC 2024

 We have met the five riders who have received permanent 'wild cards' to compete in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024.

Michelsen with a first SGP win

Three-time Individual European Champion Mikkel Michelsen won Saturday's round of the FIM Speedway Grand Prix, held in Landshut. For the Dane, it was his first victory in the Individual World Championship series.

Janowski won the SEC Challenge

The SEC Challenge ended with Maciej Janowski's triumph. Alongside the Pole, Piotr Pawlicki, Vaclav Milik, Kacper Woryna, and Jevgenijs Kostigovs secured advancement to TAURON SEC 2024.

It's time for the SEC Challenge!

Only hours separate us from the final decisions in the qualifying rounds for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024. Who will secure promotion to this year's Individual European Championships? We will find out the answer to this question on Sunday afternoon.

SEC Challenge - ones to watch

The SEC Challenge will take place on the track in Daugavpils this upcoming Sunday. On Latvian soil, many experienced riders, who have achieved significant success on the international stage, will battle for participation in the TAURON SEC 2024. Who should you keep an eye on?

Who did best in SEC Challenge?

Every year, the SEC Challenge tournament delivers a thrilling dose of speedway excitement. Riders will battle it out in the final qualification round for the Individual European Championship for the 11th time, with Daugavpils hosting the event for the first time.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty