Buy ticket

SEC Challenge starting list is revealed

Share on:

The starting list for the SEC Challenge 2024, scheduled for May 12 in Daugavpils, has been announced. The top five riders from Sunday's competition will earn promotion to this year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series.

In the opening race, Kacper Woryna and Dimitri Berge will go head-to-head. Both riders competed in TAURON SEC 2023, with Woryna finishing eighth and Berge in tenth place overall. Local favorite Jevgenijs Kostigovs will join the fray, leveraging his extensive experience on the track where he competes nearly every day. Race No. 3 will see Mateusz Cierniak, winner of the qualifying round in Krsko, against Anders Thomsen, who also secured victory in Debrecen with a maximum of points.

Vaclav Milik, the 2016 SEC silver medalist, will ride with No. 16. If he qualifies for TAURON SEC 2024, it will mark his tenth consecutive season as a regular rider of the series.

Starting List for the SEC Challenge in Daugavpils:

1. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
2. Dimitri Berge (France)
3. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
4. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia)
5. Andreas Lyager (Denmark)
6. Timo Lahti (Sweden)
7. Maciej Janowski (Poland)
8. Erik Riss (Germany)
9. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
10. Anders Thomsen (Denmark)
11. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden)
12. Mateusz Cierniak (Poland)
13. Frederik Jakobsen (Denmark)
14. Przemysław Pawlicki (Poland)
15. Bartłomiej Kowalski (Poland)
16. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
17. Daniels Kolodinskis (Latvia)
18. Olegs Mihailovs (Latvia)

SEC News
'Wild cards' for TAURON SEC 2024

 We have met the five riders who have received permanent 'wild cards' to compete in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024.

Michelsen with a first SGP win

Three-time Individual European Champion Mikkel Michelsen won Saturday's round of the FIM Speedway Grand Prix, held in Landshut. For the Dane, it was his first victory in the Individual World Championship series.

Janowski won the SEC Challenge

The SEC Challenge ended with Maciej Janowski's triumph. Alongside the Pole, Piotr Pawlicki, Vaclav Milik, Kacper Woryna, and Jevgenijs Kostigovs secured advancement to TAURON SEC 2024.

It's time for the SEC Challenge!

Only hours separate us from the final decisions in the qualifying rounds for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024. Who will secure promotion to this year's Individual European Championships? We will find out the answer to this question on Sunday afternoon.

SEC Challenge - ones to watch

The SEC Challenge will take place on the track in Daugavpils this upcoming Sunday. On Latvian soil, many experienced riders, who have achieved significant success on the international stage, will battle for participation in the TAURON SEC 2024. Who should you keep an eye on?

Who did best in SEC Challenge?

Every year, the SEC Challenge tournament delivers a thrilling dose of speedway excitement. Riders will battle it out in the final qualification round for the Individual European Championship for the 11th time, with Daugavpils hosting the event for the first time.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty