Buy ticket

Numerical summary of TAURON SEC 2023

Share on:

We're getting closer to the start of the TAURON SEC 2024. However, let's revisit the previous cycle to summarize it numerically. 

Riders fought for the title across the four rounds which were held in Poland, Germany, and the Czech Republic. Throughout the battles in Częstochowa, Güstrow, Bydgoszcz, and Pardubice, a total of 82 heats were raced. At least 23 riders from nine different nationalities participated in one or more of these races, with the largest group being Polish (9).

Mikkel Michelsen became the title for the third time in his career. The Dane is the only rider in the history of Speedway Euro Championship to achieve this feat. Across all the years, he participated in 25 rounds of the cycle, triumphing in four of them. Although he did not add to his victory tally this season, appearing on the podium three times was enough for the Dane to celebrate victory in TAURON SEC 2023.

Despite winning two rounds in the previous year, Leon Madsen could not defend his title and settled for the silver medal. The Dane remains a leader in the all-time medal classification of Speedway Euro Championship. This achievement gains even more significance when considering that the 35-year-old has not stepped off the TAURON SEC podium since 2018, securing two gold medals, three silver, and one bronze in that time.


In the three final races (the competition in Pardubice finished after the fourth series), six riders in total participated. Mikkel Michelsen and Leon Madsen rode in all of them, while Janusz Kołodziej, the bronze medalist of TAURON SEC 2023, missed only one. The other riders who consistently finished in the top four in rounds were Szymon Woźniak, Kacper Woryna, and Andzejs Lebedevs.


The upcoming Speedway Euro Championship promises to be even more captivating. One of the key factors is the fact that after a multi-year break, the fourth and deciding round of the competition will take place on September 21 at the Silesian Stadium in Chorzów.

SEC News
TAURON SEC most often in Güstrow

A year ago, the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series celebrated its tenth anniversary. Over the course of the decade, riders competed in 45 rounds of competition for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which cities have most often hosted the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.


Valentine’s day ticket promotion!

Valentine's Day is coming up this Wednesday. The organizers of the TAURON SEC 2024 have prepared a special ticket promotion for the final round of the series, which will take place on September 21 at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów.

The most experienced riders of TAURON SEC

In the ten-year history of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, there have been 45 rounds of the struggle for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which riders took part in the most of them.

TAURON SEC 2024 calendar

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 calendar is revealed. The series will visit two completely new locations, while the others are well known to the fans of the Individual European Championship.

Tak for alt Hans!

The Dane has announced via his social media profiles that he is retiring from speedway. The Odense-born rider was a regular participant of the Speedway Euro Championship series in 2013 and 2015-2016.

'Jerzy Szczakiel Final Heat' at Slaski Stadium

The final run of the fourth round of TAURON SEC 2024, which will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzow will be named after Jerzy Szczakiel - the first Polish Individual World Champion.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty