Buy ticket

Wild cards revealed! Full lineup of SEC 2021

Share on:

David Bellego, Kai Huckenbeck, Timo Lahti, Vaclav Milik and Piotr Pawlicki are going to join the lineup of Speedway Euro Championships 2021. The Individual European Championship series will start in 19 days in Bydgoszcz.

We already know the full lineup of this year's Individual European Championship. Robert Lambert, Leon Madsen, Mikkel Michelsen and Bartosz Smektala secured their spots in last year’s competition. These five were joined by last year's sixth place finisher, Nicki Pedersen, who will replace Grigori Laguta in this year's series.

The next five places were taken by riders, who did their best in Pardubice, where the SEC Challenge was held. Patryk Dudek was the winner of the meeting. Apart from Dudek, Daniel Bewley and Sergey Logachev stood on the podium as well. Places 4 and 5 were taken by the 2017 SEC winner, Andzejs Lebedevs and the Dane Patrick Hansen, who had to fight in an extra heat with Timo Lahti for promotion to SEC 2021.

After Saturday's event in Pardubice, the promotors awarded five permanent wild cards for SEC 2021 to riders, who competed in the SEC series in past years: David Bellego, Kai Huckenbeck, Timo Lahti, Vaclav Milik and Piotr Pawlicki.

Speedway Euro Championship is a four-round series of competitions for the title of Individual European Champion. The inaugural round will be held on June 12th in Bydgoszcz. Then, the riders will fight for points in Güstrow (26th June) and Gdańsk (3rd July). The Grand Final will take place on 10th July in Rybnik.

From Monday, May 24th fans finally will be able to buy tickets for three rounds of this year's SEC series. Tickets for the competitions in Bydgoszcz and Rybnik are available via - whereas tickets for the competition in Gdańsk can be purchased on We would like to remind you that due to sanitary restrictions, the pool of available tickets is strongly limited. We will inform about the sale of tickets for Round 2 in Güstrow in the nearest future.

The Speedway Euro Championship 2021 lineup:
1. Robert Lambert (Great Britain)
2. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
3. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark)
4. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
5. Bartosz Smektala (Poland)
6. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
7. Daniel Bewley (United Kingdom)
8. Sergey Logachev (Russia)
9. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
10. Patrick Hansen (Denmark)
11. Timo Lahti (Finland)
12. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
13. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
14. David Bellego (France)
15. Vaclav Milik (Czech Rep.)

SEC News
Hansen: I’m looking forward to Güstrow

Patrick Hansen made his debut in the Speedway Euro Championship. The Dane scored four points in the inaugural round in Bydgoszcz. As he stresses, he is already looking forward to the next competition, which will take place on June 26th in Güstrow.

Baumann with wild card in Güstrow. Starting list revealed

Lukas Baumann received a wild card for the 2nd round of the Speedway Euro Championship 2021, which will take place on June 26 in Güstrow.

Madsen fought hard for victory in Bydgoszcz. Pawlicki leader of the series

 On Wednesday, June 16th, the competition for the title of Speedway European Champion began on the track in Bydgoszcz. Leon Madsen was the best in the first of the four final rounds, although he did not seem to be the favorite to win the competition. Again, the Dane showed his high class in the most important heats of the day and managed to perfectly use the replay of the final run. The leader of the general classification, however, was Piotr Pawlicki, who finished second, but collected the most points. The podium was completed by SEC debutant Daniel Bewley. Fans saw an interesting competition, in with great racing and many position changings.

Let’s start the fight for the European Champion title!

It’s time to determine the best riders in Europe! The SEC 2021 series will begin in Bydgoszcz. Last season we saw one of the best competitions of the year on this track. The plan is simple – to repeat such a great show! But the excellent lineup, packed with Europe’s best riders is guarantee to make it possible.

Meeting in Bydgoszcz is postponed

Today's 1. Final of Speedway Euro Championship is postponed. The new date is Wednesday (June 16). Meeting will start at 7 PM (local time). Tickets remain valid.

Tarasenko with wild card in Bydgoszcz

On Monday morning at the Polonia Bydgoszcz stadium a press conference before the first round of SEC 2021 was held. The organizers reported, that Wadim Tarasenko received the 'wild card' for upcoming round.

SEC 2021 Round 1: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 5: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 3: Gniezno
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 4: Rybnik
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Bydgoszcz Gda?sk ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann Polski Cukier


Lotto Kujawsko - Pomorskie DPV Logistic ZooLeszcz Poczta Polska Midam

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy