Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Share on:

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.


Over the stretch of four series, Kołodziej lost only one point. It was in heat 6, when he crossed the finish line behind Leon Madsen. In the remaining races the Pole did his absolutely best, which led him to the final victory. In the end, Kołodziej ended this year's competition with a overall bronze medal of the Individual European Championship. Considering his absence in Częstochowa, leaving Pardubice with a medal has to be recognized as an impressive achievement.


The second-fastest rider of the night was Vaclav Milik. The Czech successfully presented himself in front of his 'home crowd', as can be seen by the 5th place in the competition. Milik reached his top speed (120.6 km/h) in race 7.

The podium in this classification is closed by Leon Madsen (120.5 km/h). The TAURON SEC 2023 silver medalist was the fastest in heat 6 as well.

The highest speeds by heats:

Race 1 – Vaclav Milik (117.1 km/h)
Race 2 – Kacper Woryna (118.1 km/h)
Race 3 – Kai Huckenbeck (118.3 km/h)
Race 4 – Andreas Lyager (117.6 km/h)
Race 5 – Mikkel Michelsen (116.8 km/h)
Race 6 – Janusz Kołodziej (121 km/h)
Race 7 – Vaclav Milik (120.6 km/h)
Race 8 – Antonio Lindbäck (119.5 km/h)
Race 9 – Dimitri Berge (119.3 km/h)
Race 10 – Patryk Dudek (117.5 km/h)
Race 11 – Adam Ellis (119.3 km/h)
Race 12 – Antonio Lindbäck (119.3 km/h)
Race 13 – Kacper Woryna (116.9 km/h)
Race 14 – Janusz Kołodziej (115.2 km/h)
Race 15 – Vaclav Milik (111.1 km/h)
Race 16 – Mikkel Michelsen (117 km/h)


SEC News
Drabik with the best 'wild card' appearance in TAURON SEC 2023

Norick Blödorn, Petr Chlupac, Maksym Drabik and Szymon Woźniak were the riders who received 'wild cards' for individual rounds of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The best of them was the 2017 & 2019 Individual U21 World Champion.

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.

Quickest reaction from Michelsen

Mikkel Michelsen achieved the best reaction time during the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice last Friday. The newly crowned European Champion showed off his phenomenal reflexes in the last race of the day.

Madsen with the best heat time

Leon Madsen recorded the best race time of the fourth round of TAURON SEC, which took place in Pardubice last Friday. The Dane accomplished this in his second start of the night.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty