Buy ticket

Michelsen with a third European Championship title!

Share on:

Mikkel Michelsen claimed his third Individual European Championship title. In the final, shortened round due to heavy rainfall, Janusz Kołodziej claimed the victory. 

The competition in Pardubice finished after the fourth series. Kołodziej, who only dropped a single point, took the first place. Dominik Kubera came second with ten points. Leon Madsen took the final podium spot. Right behind the podium finishers was Mikkel Michelsen. The Dane clinched the title after his third race. Despite a fall in his first heat, he stayed on course. Michelsen is now the only rider in the history of Speedway Euro Championship to win the European championship three times.


To the delight of local fans, Vaclav Milik performed well at the Pardubice track, finishing fifth with seven points. It was his best performance in TAURON SEC in a long time. Kai Huckenbeck also demonstrated his form once again, maintaining the level he showed in Bydgoszcz. The German secured sixth place on Czech soil.


It was a tough night for Kacper Woryna. The Polish rider managed to score only two points in four races. Unfortunately, this was not enough to secure a place in the top five of the series.


In TAURON SEC 2023, Michelsen claimed victory with 52 points. Madsen took second place with eight points less than his compatriot over the four rounds. The bronze medal of the European Championship went to Janusz Kołodziej. 'Koldi' managed to reach the podium despite missing the inaugural round. In next year's series, they will be joined by Patryk Dudek and Andzejs Lebedevs, who finished fourth and fifth, respectively.


Results of the fourth round of TAURON SEC 2023 in Pardubice: 

1. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland) - (3,2,3,3) - 11

2. Dominik Kubera (Poland) - (2,3,2,3) - 10

3. Leon Madsen (Denmark) - (0,3,3,3) - 9

4. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) - (3,2,3,1) - 9

5. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic) - (0,3,1,3) - 7

6. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany) - (2,3,2,0) - 7

7. Andreas Lyager (Denmark) - (3,0,2,2) - 7

8. Grzegorz Zengota (Poland) - (3,2,2,0) - 7

9. Patryk Dudek (Poland) - (2,1,1,2) - 6

10. Antonio Lindbäck (Sweden) - (1,1,3,dnf) - 5

11. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) - (2,1,0,2) - 5

12. Adam Ellis (United Kingdom) - (1,1,0,2) - 4

13. Dimitri Berge (France) - (ex,2,1,1) - 4

14. Jan Kvech (Czech Republic) - (1,0,1,0) - 2

15. Kacper Woryna (Poland) - (1,0,ex,1) - 2

16. Petr Chlupac (Czech Republic) - (0,0,0,1) - 1

17. Hynek Stichauer (Czech Republic) - did not start

18. Matous Kamenik (Czech Republic) - did not start

SEC News
'Wild cards' for TAURON SEC 2024

 We have met the five riders who have received permanent 'wild cards' to compete in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024.

Michelsen with a first SGP win

Three-time Individual European Champion Mikkel Michelsen won Saturday's round of the FIM Speedway Grand Prix, held in Landshut. For the Dane, it was his first victory in the Individual World Championship series.

Janowski won the SEC Challenge

The SEC Challenge ended with Maciej Janowski's triumph. Alongside the Pole, Piotr Pawlicki, Vaclav Milik, Kacper Woryna, and Jevgenijs Kostigovs secured advancement to TAURON SEC 2024.

It's time for the SEC Challenge!

Only hours separate us from the final decisions in the qualifying rounds for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024. Who will secure promotion to this year's Individual European Championships? We will find out the answer to this question on Sunday afternoon.

SEC Challenge - ones to watch

The SEC Challenge will take place on the track in Daugavpils this upcoming Sunday. On Latvian soil, many experienced riders, who have achieved significant success on the international stage, will battle for participation in the TAURON SEC 2024. Who should you keep an eye on?

Who did best in SEC Challenge?

Every year, the SEC Challenge tournament delivers a thrilling dose of speedway excitement. Riders will battle it out in the final qualification round for the Individual European Championship for the 11th time, with Daugavpils hosting the event for the first time.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty