Who will be the champion? It’s time for Pardubice

Share on:

It's time for the fourth and final round of TAURON SEC 2023. Just like a year before, the medals of the Individual European Championship will be handed out in Pardubice.

Mikkel Michelsen is one step away from winning the championship title. With a favorable - for him - arrangement and possible slip-ups of his rivals, the matter of gold may be unraveled before the last series of racing. The Dane faces a great chance to become the first rider in the history of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship to reach for the title three times. A year ago, he proved his familiarity with the local track, where he reached for victory. 


Michelsen's main rival in the fight for gold will be his compatriot Leon Madsen. The older Dane won two of this year's three rounds, standing on the top step of the podium in Częstochowa and Bydgoszcz. A weaker performance in Güstrow has put him in second place in the interim classification, with an eight-point loss to Michelsen. The two-time Individual European Champion from 2018 and 2022 still counts in the fight for gold, but in addition to "scoring" a perfect meeting, he must count on the slip-ups of his main rival. Even one weaker race can deprive him of chances for the title.  


One of the favorites to win in Pardubice is Janusz Kołodziej. After an injury suffered in the PGE Ekstraliga match, the Pole is in a top form through the whole season. Kołodziej won during the second round in Güstrow, and two weeks ago he took fourth place in Bydgoszcz. Pole still faces a chance to defend his TAURON SEC vice-championship from a year ago. He is only four points short of Madsen, who is second.


Local fans will keep their fingers crossed for their representatives - Jan Kvech, Vaclav Milik and Petr Chlupac. The regular participants in this year's competition will do what's possible to perform at their best in front of their 'home' audience, while Chlupac will make his debut in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship.


The title sponsor of the cycle is TAURON Polska Energia


Tickets for the final round in Pardubice are available for sale at speedwayeuro.com


Starting list:

1. Dominik Kubera #415 (Poland)
2. Janusz Kołodziej #333 (Poland)
Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Republic)
Antonio Lindbäck #85 (Sweden)
5. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)
6. Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)
7. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)
8. Grzegorz Zengota #29 (Poland)
9. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)
10. Jan Kvech #201 (Czech Republic)
11. Dimitri Berge #98 (France)
12. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)
13. Andreas Lyager #114 (Denmark)
14. Adam Ellis #299 (Great 
15. Patryk Dudek #692 (Poland)
16. Petr Chlupáč #16 (Czech Republic)

17. Hynek Štichauer (Czech Republic)
18. Matouš Kameník (Czech Republic)

SEC News
Drabik with the best 'wild card' appearance in TAURON SEC 2023

Norick Blödorn, Petr Chlupac, Maksym Drabik and Szymon Woźniak were the riders who received 'wild cards' for individual rounds of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The best of them was the 2017 & 2019 Individual U21 World Champion.

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.

Quickest reaction from Michelsen

Mikkel Michelsen achieved the best reaction time during the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice last Friday. The newly crowned European Champion showed off his phenomenal reflexes in the last race of the day.

Madsen with the best heat time

Leon Madsen recorded the best race time of the fourth round of TAURON SEC, which took place in Pardubice last Friday. The Dane accomplished this in his second start of the night.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty