Buy ticket

Numbers before the round in Pardubice

Share on:

We are entering the final countdown to the final round of the TAURON SEC, which will take place this Friday in Pardubice. This is a great time to review the statistics related to the upcoming competition.

Mathematically, Mikkel Michelsen has the best chances of winning the gold medal of the Individual European Championship. The Dane can secure the title as early as in the fourth series or earlier, in case of slip up of the defending champion Leon Madsen. If all goes well for the 2019 & 2021 TAURON SEC winner, he will become the first rider in history to reach the championship title three times.


Another interesting statistic also applies to the 29-year-old rider. If Michelsen scores 16 or more, then he will break the record of overall points scored by Individual European Champions in the four-round formula. At the moment, the leader of this classification is Emil Sayfutdinov, who scored 58 points in 2015.


Vaclav Milik will face the opportunity to move up to the fourth place in the ranking of the top scoring riders in the history of TAURON SEC. The host's representative only needs one point to "jump over" Grigorij Laguta. On the oval he knows well, Czech has a good chance to do so. After Bydgoszcz, Milik stressed that in Pardubice he is only interested in fighting for the top positions.


Leon Madsen reached a total of 83 race wins in all his starts in the Individual European Championship so far. If in Pardubice he crosses the finish line first at least twice, then he will break the barrier of 85 heat victories in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship.


After three rounds of competition, Janusz Kolodziej is 3rd in the interim classification of the series, losing only four points to second-placed Leon Madsen. Will the Pole, take the silver medal from the Dane on the last meters of the series? We do not know that, but one thing is certain - the start in the third series of Friday's competition will be the 100th in the history of his performances in TAURON SEC.


The main partner of the Speedway Euro Championship is Lotto.


Tickets for the final round in Pardubice are available for sale at


Starting list:

1. Dominik Kubera #415 (Poland)
2. Janusz Kołodziej #333 (Poland)
Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Republic)
Antonio Lindbäck #85 (Sweden)
5. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)
6. Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)
7. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)
8. Grzegorz Zengota #29 (Poland)
9. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)
10. Jan Kvech #201 (Czech Republic)
11. Dimitri Berge #98 (France)
12. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)
13. Andreas Lyager #114 (Denmark)
14. Adam Ellis #299 (Great 
15. Patryk Dudek #692 (Poland)
16. Petr Chlupáč #16 (Czech Republic)

17. Hynek Štichauer (Czech Republic)
18. Matouš Kameník (Czech Republic)

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





SpeedWolf Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty