Buy ticket

Madsen: I'm gonna give it my all

Share on:

Leon Madsen triumphed in the third round of the Individual European Championship held in Bydgoszcz. In the final heat, he crossed the finish line ahead of Mikkel Michelsen, Dominik Kubera and Janusz Kołodziej. 

Madsen started the struggle in the 3rd round of TAURON SEC by scoring one point, but with each another race he looked better and better, which translated into the final victory. The Dane did not hide his joy after the Saturday's win. 


- It feels very good. I'm happy to bounce back after that catastrophic meeting I had in Gustrow - he said.


Many fans have certainly noticed that the Dane is best suited to hard and compacted tracks. Madsen admits that recently, he had been tiring heavily of these more demanding, grip ovals. As he stresses, the problem is now behind him, as he proved it by winning in Bydgoszcz. 


- It's no secret that we've been struggling very much on a slick track this year and we've been working very hard with my equipment to make me race faster on slick tracks. In the last couple of meetings in the league and now today we showed a one improvement we made, and I'm very happy to be back in the game again - Madsen admitted.


Despite the victory in Bydgoszcz, before the last round of competition the defending champion loses as many as eight points to the leader of the interim classification, Mikkel Michelsen. With what hopes will Madsen go to Pardubice?


- It ain't over 'till it's over. Mikkel can have a very bad day also in Pardubice, but it looks like that he's too many points in front of me. I'm gonna give it my all, and then we'll see where it takes us at the end - ended.


The title sponsor of the cycle is TAURON Polska Energia


Tickets for the final round in Pardubice are available for sale at


Starting list:

1. Dominik Kubera #415 (Poland)
2. Janusz Kołodziej #333 (Poland)
Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Republic)
Antonio Lindbäck #85 (Sweden)
5. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)
6. Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)
7. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)
8. Grzegorz Zengota #29 (Poland)
9. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)
10. Jan Kvech #201 (Czech Republic)
11. Dimitri Berge #98 (France)
12. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)
13. Andreas Lyager #114 (Denmark)
14. Adam Ellis #299 (Great 
15. Patryk Dudek #692 (Poland)
16. Petr Chlupáč #16 (Czech Republic)

17. Hynek Štichauer (Czech Republic)

18. Matouš Kameník (Czech Republic) 

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Debrecen Kujawsko-Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Województwo Kujawsko-Pomorskie

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet