Buy ticket

Kubera will race in the PGE Ekstraliga final

Share on:

After an exciting TAURON SEC round in Bydgoszcz, riders from the 2023 line-up competed in the Polish league semi-finals. One of them will race about the Polish Team Championship.

In the first semi-final of PGE Ekstraliga, defending champions, Motor faced Włókniarz. Lublin sealed their place in the final at their home track, confirming that the team is in excellent form. The favorite of the local crowd, Dominik Kubera scored seven points. Mikkel Michelsen, Leon Madsen, and Kacper Woryna were defending the Włokniarz's badge. However, 'the lions' remains in the race for medals. They will compete in the first match for third place against Apator Toruń next week.


Platinum Motor Lublin – Tauron Włókniarz Częstochowa 58:32 (112:68)

10. Dominik Kubera (Poland) – (3,1*,3,0) 7+1

1. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) – (2,0,2,1,2) 7

3. Kacper Woryna (Poland) – (1*,0,2,1*,1*) 5+3

5. Leon Madsen (Denmark) – (1*,3,1,0,2,0) 7+1


Motor will compete for the gold medal against Sparta. Despite the injuries, hosts confidently defeated Apator Toruń at the Olympic Stadium in Wrocław. One of the visitor's leaders was the 2021 SEC bronze medalist, Patryk Dudek.


Betard Sparta Wrocław – FNS Apator Toruń 51:39 (96:84)

5. Patryk Dudek (Poland) – (1,2,2,3,3,2) 13


TAURON SEC riders also took part in the semi-final matches of the 1. Liga Żużlowa (Polish second division) and 2. Liga Żużlowa (third division).


ROW Rybnik - Abramczyk Polonia Bydgoszcz 49:41 (49:41)

8. Jan Kvech (Czech Republic) – (ex,2,2,1,2*,ex) 7+1


OK Bedmet Kolejarz Opole – Ultrapur Start Gniezno 44:46 (44:46)

10. Adam Ellis (Great Britain) – (3,1,2,1,0) 7

SEC News
'Wild cards' for TAURON SEC 2024

 We have met the five riders who have received permanent 'wild cards' to compete in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024.

Michelsen with a first SGP win

Three-time Individual European Champion Mikkel Michelsen won Saturday's round of the FIM Speedway Grand Prix, held in Landshut. For the Dane, it was his first victory in the Individual World Championship series.

Janowski won the SEC Challenge

The SEC Challenge ended with Maciej Janowski's triumph. Alongside the Pole, Piotr Pawlicki, Vaclav Milik, Kacper Woryna, and Jevgenijs Kostigovs secured advancement to TAURON SEC 2024.

It's time for the SEC Challenge!

Only hours separate us from the final decisions in the qualifying rounds for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024. Who will secure promotion to this year's Individual European Championships? We will find out the answer to this question on Sunday afternoon.

SEC Challenge - ones to watch

The SEC Challenge will take place on the track in Daugavpils this upcoming Sunday. On Latvian soil, many experienced riders, who have achieved significant success on the international stage, will battle for participation in the TAURON SEC 2024. Who should you keep an eye on?

Who did best in SEC Challenge?

Every year, the SEC Challenge tournament delivers a thrilling dose of speedway excitement. Riders will battle it out in the final qualification round for the Individual European Championship for the 11th time, with Daugavpils hosting the event for the first time.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty