Buy ticket

Madsen won in Bydgoszcz!

Share on:

Leon Madsen won in the third round of TAURON SEC 2023. The podium was completed by Mikkel Michelsen and Dominik Kubera.

Madsen's third victory during the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship competitions in Bydgoszcz became a reality. The Dane showed, that he really knows the oval secret of the track. This win extends his hopes for the title.


Janusz Kołodziej might feel the disappointment. The leader after the regular phase finished the most crucial race of the evening in fourth place. Nevertheless, the points he gathered still keep him in the race for medals in TAURON SEC 2023.


Mikkel Michelsen is continuing his course towards the championship title. The Dane scored fifteen points and gain the second place. Unless something unexpected happens in Pardubice, he will secure his third Individual European Champion title in his career.


Surprisingly, Kai Huckenbeck and Antonio Lindbäck performed admirably on the Bydgoszcz track. The German collected ten points on his tally and came close to reaching the final race. Meanwhile, the Swede had to settle for a respectable sixth place.


1. Leon Madsen (Denmark) – (1,2,3,3,3,3) – 15+3
2. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) – (1,3,3,2,3,2) – 14
3. Dominik Kubera (Poland) – (2,3,2,0,2,1) – 10+2
4. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland) – (3,3,3,3,2,0) – 14
5. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany) – (2,2,dnf,3,3) – 10+1
6. Antonio Lindbäck (Sweden) – (3,3,1,1,1) – 9+0
7. Patryk Dudek (Poland) – (1,2,2,1,3) – 9
8. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) – (3,1,2,2,1) - 9
9. Andreas Lyager (Denamrk) – (2,1,1,3,1) - 8
10. Szymon Woźniak (Poland) – (3,t,0,1,2) - 6
11. Kacper Woryna (Poland) – (0,ex,3,2,1) - 6
12. Adam Ellis (Great Britain) – (0,2,1,1,2) - 6
13. Dimitri Berge (France) – (0,1,2,2,0) - 5
14. Grzegorz Zengota (Poland) – (2,0,ex,0,0) – 2
15. Jan Kvech (Czech Republic) – (1,0,0,0,0) - 1
16. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic) – (dnf,0,1,dnf,0) - 1
17. Kacper Pludra (Poland) – (1) – 1 

18. Kacper Łobodziński (Poland) – did not ride 

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet