Buy ticket

Woźniak to replace Przyjemski

Share on:

Szymon Woźniak will replace Wiktor Przyjemski during the third round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023, which will take place on September 9 in Bydgoszcz. The 18-year-old, who was supposed to start in the tournament as a 'wild card', suffered an injury during the final of the U21 Individual Polish Championships, which was held in Lublin. Przyjemski crashed already in heat 1, after which he withdrew from the competition.

The U19 Individual European Champion will be replaced by Szymon Woźniak. The first reserve of the series has already had an opportunity to ride in TAURON SEC 2023 - he replaced Janusz Kołodziej during the inaugural round, which was held in Częstochowa in June. Thanks to the great performance (Woźniak scored 12 points and took 3rd place) at the halfway point of the series, he still holds a place in the top 10 of the interim classification. 


In recent weeks, the Polish representative fulfilled his dream of advancing to the FIM Speedway Grand Prix series. He did so by finishing on the podium in the SGP Challenge, which was held in Gislaved, Sweden. 


The 30-year-old is an alumnus of Polonia Bydgoszcz. Woźniak was representing local club in 2009-2015, so the oval at Sportowa 2 is certainly well known to him. 


TAURON Polska Energia is the title sponsor of the Speedway Euro Championship.


Tickets for the third round are available for sale via: and


Start list:

1. Antonio Lindbaeck #85 (Sweden)
2. Adam Ellis #299 (Great Britain)
3. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)
4. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)
5. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)
6. Janusz Kołodziej #333 (Poland)
7. Andreas Lyager #114 (Denmark)
Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)
9. Patryk Dudek #692 (Poland)
10. Szymon Woźniak #48 (Poland)
11. Dominik Kubera #415 (Poland)
Dimitri Berge #96 (France)
13. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)
14. Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Republic)
Jan Kvech #201 (Czech Republic)
16. Grzegorz Zengota #29 (Poland)
17. Kacper Pludra (Poland)
18. Kacper Łobodziński (Poland)


We wish Wiktor a speedy recovery!

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet