Buy ticket

It’s time for Bydgoszcz!

Share on:

The third round of TAURON SEC will take place on the upcoming Saturday. The series returns to Bydgoszcz after a two-year brake.

Mikkel Michelsen is on the lead of the interim classification at the halfway point of the cycle. The Dane is the only rider who stood on the podium of both this year's rounds, which were held in Częstochowa and Güstrow. In previous tournaments held at the track of Abramczyk Polonia Bydgoszcz, Michelsen reached the final twice - three years ago he was second, while during the last competition he finished fourth after being excluded in the final.

The tournaments for the Individual European Championship were held in the city on the Brda River in 2020 and 2021. Both were won by two-time Individual European Champion, Leon Madsen. The Dane knows the secret of the Bydgoszcz's track and is the main favorite to win, but he will enter each race with a "knife to his throat" - in order to make up the 9-point loss to the leading Michelsen he must complete a perfect tournament.


Polish fans are certainly counting on Janusz Kolodziej to maintain his phenomenal disposition. The winner from Güstrow reported a strong entry into the fight for the highest goals. Despite participating in only six races of the competition, Pole currently holds a high sixth place, which makes the medals of this year's TAURON SEC series within his reach. 


The battle for third place, currently held by Andzejs Lebedevs and Kacper Woryna, promises to be extremely interesting. Both have 19 points each, which means that they lose one to second-place Madsen, and also have one-point advantage over fifth Patryk Dudek. The 2021 SEC bronze medalist is looking better and better from round to round. Earlier in the week he enjoyed winning the bronze medal of the Individual Polish Championship, and his current form may make him the one to go to Pardubice as a candidate to win the medal of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023.


TAURON Polska Energia is the title sponsor of the Speedway Euro Championship.


Tickets for the third round are available for sale via: and


Start list:

1. Antonio Lindbaeck #85 (Sweden)
2. Adam Ellis #299 (Great Britain)
3. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)
4. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)
5. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)
6. Janusz Kołodziej #333 (Poland)
7. Andreas Lyager #114 (Denmark)
Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)
9. Patryk Dudek #692 (Poland)
10. Szymon Woźniak #48 (Poland)
11. Dominik Kubera #415 (Poland)
Dimitri Berge #96 (France)
13. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)
14. Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Republic)
Jan Kvech #201 (Czech Republic)
16. Grzegorz Zengota #29 (Poland)
17. Kacper Pludra (Poland)
18. Kacper Łobodziński (Poland)

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





SpeedWolf Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty