Buy ticket

TAURON SEC most often in Güstrow

Share on:

A year ago, the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series celebrated its tenth anniversary. Over the course of the decade, riders competed in 45 rounds of competition for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which cities have most often hosted the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.


Güstrow has hosted the Speedway European Championships an unprecedented eight times. The first competition of the series was held there in 2014. From the very beginning, the German track took a liking to the Danes - Nicki Pedersen won the competition, followed closely by Peter Kildemand in second place. Since the aforementioned 2014, the SEC round has been held in Güstrow almost periodically. What is it that makes it a permanent location on the cycle map? The facility, despite its unusual characteristics, is made for fighting in the distance. The riders look for fast lines along its entire length, so fans are witnessing many passing battles. The second important factor is that every SEC round held in Güstrow attracts thousands of fans to the stands, who wait all year for a tournament loaded with speedway at the highest level.


So far, Torun has hosted the competition for the Individual European Championship five times. The city of Mikołaj Kopernik hosted the series for the first time in 2015. The interesting, inaugural round of the competition was won by Nicki Pedersen. The rivalry ended with Paweł Przedpełski, who raced in front of the local audience thanks to a one-time "wild card" granted by the series organizers stepped on the second step of the podium. Subsequently, MotoArena was the arena of struggle in 2017 and 2019. Interestingly, the Toruń stadium is the only venue in the history of the series, where two rounds of SEC were held in one year. This was in 2020, when, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the struggles were played exclusively on Polish tracks. 


The tournaments for the Individual European Championship were held in Rybnik four times, of which the rounds held in 2016 and 2021 were the final ones. It was on this oval that Nicki Pedersen and Mikkel Michelsen (second gold) sealed their titles. The venue, located in a picturesque area, witnessed many fascinating races filled to the brim with passing. So far, the last round of the Speedway Euro Championship was held in Rybnik in 2022.

SEC News
Busy weekend for TAURON SEC riders

The speedway season is now in full swing, with riders kicking into high gear. This past weekend was particularly eventful for the three regular participants of the TAURON SEC 2024 series.

TAURON SEC riders started the season

Last weekend was marked by the first tournaments held on Polish tracks. Both Saturday and Sunday in Częstochowa and Bydgoszcz saw competition from four of the five riders who will start in the upcoming TAURON SEC series.

The ticket sales for the round in Grudziądz have begun

On Monday, March 25th, a press conference was held in Grudziądz, announcing the start of ticket sales for the second round of TAURON SEC 2024. The competition is scheduled for July 20th.

TAURON SEC for the first time in Hungary

The European Indidvidual Speedway Championships will begin in a little less than 90 days. This year's inaugural event will take place in Debrecen. The TAURON SEC is a major event for both the city of 200,000 inhabitants and the entire sporting community in Hungary. 

Promotional offer on tickets

International Women's Day is just around the corner. Make a special gift for the ones you love by buying tickets for the final round of the TAURON SEC 2024 rivalry at an even lower price than usual!

The Brits in TAURON SEC

In all the rounds of the Speedway Euro Championship held to this day, we watched four representatives of Great Britain. We checked how they did in the championship of the Old Continent.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty