Buy ticket

Madsen makes his mark in the SEC annals

Share on:

The triumph in the first round of the cycle in Częstochowa was the Danish rider’s tenth victory within the SEC competitions. The current European Champion is the first rider in history to achieve such a feat.



Madsen made his Speedway Euro Championship debut in 2013, but he had to wait five years for his first victory in the competition. It was in Daugavpils, where he defeated Emil Sayfutdinov in the final race. This achievement was significant and brought him closer to winning his first title in 2018.

In the all-time classification of SEC round winners, Madsen outshines the rest. This is evident from the fact that he has a five-win advantage over the second-ranked Sayfutdinov. Nicki Pedersen is tied with the Russian rider with five wins. Mikkel Michelsen and Grigorij Laguta stand on the podium with four wins each.


There is no indication that the current leader of the cycle plans to slow down. Undoubtedly, the two-time European Champion aim is to repeat his success from the previous year and to secure his third title.

- I am very pleased with the style in which I am starting TAURON SEC 2023. I would like to express my sincere thanks to the fans in Częstochowa for their loud support - said Madsen after the final race.


All-time classification of SEC round winners:

1.         Leon Madsen - 10 

2.         Emil Sayfutdinov, Nicki Pedersen - 5 

3.         Mikkel Michelsen, Grigorij Laguta - 4 

4.         Robert Lambert - 3 

5.         Martin Vaculik, Jarosław Hampel, Krzysztof Kasprzak, Janusz Kołodziej - 2 

6.         Piotr Pawlicki, Vaclav Milik, Artem Laguta - 1 


SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet