Buy ticket

We are starting the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023!

Share on:

On June 17th, the new season of the TAURON SEC, the Individual European Championship, will begin. Competitors will vie for the title in four rounds across three countries. The first round will take place in Częstochowa.

The defending champion from last year is Leon Madsen. The Danish rider fought for the gold medal with Janusz Kołodziej until the last race. In the end, the Pole had to acknowledge his superiority. Only one point separated both riders in the TAURON SEC 2022 standings. Mikkel Michelsen completed the podium. The top five, promoting their start in this year's cycle, also included Patryk Dudek and Dominik Kubera. The roster of regular participants was completed through the SEC Challenge in the Hungarian track in Nagyhalasz, won by Dimitri Berge. Additionally, five wildcards were granted to Antonio Lindbaeck, Andzejs Lebedevs, Kai Huckenbeck, Vaclav Milik, and Adam Ellis. Therefore, TAURON SEC 2023 will feature well-known names in the speedway community.

This year's cycle will take place in Poland, Germany, and the Czech Republic. The first round will be held at the track in Częstochowa. The competition will then move to Guestrow. TAURON SEC will visit the German city for the eighth time. The specific track, with the starting line very close to the exit of the second bend, undoubtedly adds extra excitement to the races. From Germany, the riders will return to Poland for the third round in Bydgoszcz. This is another venue designed for high-speed racing. The final, fourth part of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, like last year, will take place in Pardubice. Known for the Golden Helmet races, this oval track is very demanding due to its width and length.

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023 schedule:
June 17 - Częstochowa, 5:00 PM
August 5 - Guestrow, 7:00 PM
September 9 - Bydgoszcz, 8:00 PM
September 22 - Pardubice, 8:00 PM

The European Championships return to Częstochowa after nine years. Grigorij Laguta triumphed in 2014, with Nicki Pedersen and Peter Kildemand completing the podium. Emil Sayfutdinov took fourth place, securing the European Champion title during the main round of the competition. Since then, much has changed in Częstochowa, but one thing remains – this track always guarantees thrilling overtakes. The Częstochowa oval allows racing throughout its entire width, making it challenging for anyone leading the race. The track record on the 373-meter track is held by Jakub Miśkowiak with a time of 61.69 seconds.

There are many favorites for the first round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. The riders competing for local club Włókniarz Częstochowa may have an advantage over their opponents, especially at the beginning of the competition. These include defending champion Leon Madsen, Mikkel Michelsen, Kacper Woryna, and wildcard entry Maksym Drabik. Janusz Kołodziej, who was dissatisfied with last year's result, will undoubtedly join the fight for victory. Milik and Lebedevs may also make a strong push to break into the top ranks. Both riders are among the most experienced in the history of SEC and have a taste for winning medals in the European Championships. Fans should keep an eye on Antonio Lindbaeck and Grzegorz Zengota as they return to the cycle. Both the Swede and the Pole are capable of delivering many positive surprises on the track.

Starting list for the 1st round of the TAURON SEC 2023 in Częstochowa:

1. Grzegorz Zengota #29 (Poland)

2. Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Republic)

3. Maksym Drabik #16 (Poland)

4. Adam Ellis #299 (United Kingdom)

5. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)

6. Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)

7. Dimitri Berge #96 (France)

8. Jan Kvech #201 (Czech Republic)

9. Antonio Lindbaeck #85 (Sweden)

10 .Dominik Kubera #415 (Poland)

11. Janusz Kołodziej #333 (Poland)

12. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)

13. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)

14. Patryk Dudek #692 (Poland)

15. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)

16. Andreas Lyager #114 (Denmark)

17. Kacper Halkiewicz (Poland)

18. Franciszek Karczewski (Poland)

We are looking at one of the most promising cycles in history. Each rider will surely give their all to become the European Champion and secure a spot as a regular participant in the FIM Speedway Grand Prix 2024 cycle. A good start is crucial, which is why the inaugural round in Częstochowa will be key. Become part of these thrilling events now by purchasing tickets for the TAURON SEC 2023!

Ticket prices for the 1st Final of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship in Częstochowa:
Normal ticket - 50 PLN
Reduced ticket - 30 PLN (for people aged 12 to 26 - student ID; seniors (65+) and retirees)
Central grandstand ticket - 100 PLN
"Super VIP" ticket - 450 PLN
Race program voucher - 15 PLN
Children under 12 years old - free admission

Ticket prices for the 1st Final of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023 in Częstochowa (for holders of season tickets for Włókniarz Częstochowa matches in the 2023 season):
Normal ticket - 40 PLN (limit of 4 tickets per purchase with the presentation of 1 season ticket).
Reduced ticket - 25 PLN (limit of 4 tickets per purchase with the presentation of 1 season ticket).

Ticket sales are available online at and at the club's headquarters (123/127 Olsztyńska Street), as well as at "Media Markt" points throughout the country. Tickets for the rounds in Bydgoszcz, Güstrow, and Pardubice are available at

The Honorary Patron of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series is Ryszard Czarnecki.
The title sponsor of the Speedway Euro Championship series is TAURON Polska Energia S.A.
The sponsor of the Speedway Euro Championship round is Texom.
The Main Partner of Speedway Euro Championship is LOTTO.
The main partner of the first round of Speedway Euro Championship is the Silesian Voivodeship.
The partner of the first round of Speedway Euro Championship is Hotel Arche.
The media partner of the series is WP

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet