Buy ticket

Lahti to replace the injured Kubera

Share on:

Due to an injury, Dominik will not participate in the inaugural round of TAURON SEC 2023. Timo Lahti will take the place of the Polish rider in Częstochowa.


Kubera's absence is a result of an injury he sustained during the qualifications before FIM Speedway GP in Warsaw. The rider from Leszno lost control of his bike while exiting a turn and collided forcefully with the surface of the National Stadium oval with his back.

The injuries were severe enough that he had to undergo surgery on his T12 thoracic vertebra. Despite meticulous rehabilitation, the Polish rider will not be able to participate in the first round of the competition for the title of European Individual Speedway Champion. Timo Lahti will replace the injured Polish rider in Częstochowa.

The Finnish rider had the opportunity to participate as a permanent competitor in the SEC in 2020 and 2021. "Timi" surely remembers the first year the most, in which he finished in seventh place in the overall standings. Undoubtedly, he will want to make the most of the chance he has been given by fate.

Tickets for Saturday's competition are still available for purchase at,, and at the ticket offices of Włókniarz Częstochowa. The first race will start at 17:00.

Start list for the first round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship in Częstochowa:

1. Grzegorz Zengota (Poland)
2. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
3. Maksym Drabik (Poland)
4. Adam Ellis (United Kingdom)
5. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
6. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
7. Dimitri Berge (France)
8. Jan Kvech (Czech Republic)
9. Antonio Lindbaeck (Sweden)
10. Timo Lahti (Finland)
11. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland)
12. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
13. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
14. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
15. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
16. Andreas Lyager (Denmark)
17. Kacper Halkiewicz (Poland)
18. Franciszek Karczewski (Poland)

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet