Buy ticket

Berge wins SEC Challenge

Share on:

In Nagyhalasz, we finally met the next five participants of TAURON SEC 2023. Dimitri Berge, Kacper Woryna, Jan Kvech, Grzegorz Zengota and Andreas Lyager advanced to the series and will fight for the title of Individual European Champion.

The Frenchman sealed his promotion already in the fourth series, when he reached the finish line first for the fourth consecutive time and got 12 points. He recorded his first defeat only in race 19, in which he was third.

Promotion to the TAURON SEC series was won by two representatives of Poland - Kacper Woryna and Grzegorz Zengota. Both scored 10 points each, and their promotion means that we will see at least five Poles in the fight for the title of Individual European Champion. In addition to Woryna and Zengota, Janusz Kolodziej, Patryk Dudek and Dominik Kubera will also take part in TAURON SEC.

Jan Kvech will leave Nagyhalasz extremely satisfied. The Czech collected 10 points, which ensured his promotion to the series from the third place. It is worth to mention, that this year's final of the Individual European Championship will be held on September 22nd in Pardubice, and for now, Kvech is the only representative of the hosts. The 22-year-old will face the chance to perform in front of his crowd for the second time in a row. A year ago, during the TAURON SEC 2022 final, the SGP 2 silver medallist performed very successfully and finished eighth.

After the main phase of racing in Nagyhalasz, five riders had nine points each. They were Andreas Lyager, Antonio Lindbaeck, Szymon Wozniak, Niels Kristian Iversen and Mads Hansen. To decide who would take the fifth place - the last spot which provide a promotion, we had a four-race tournament, in which Lyager was the best. The Dane reached two additional victories and he got promoted to the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023.

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Debrecen Kujawsko-Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Województwo Kujawsko-Pomorskie

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet