Buy ticket

Five spots to take in Nagyhalasz

Share on:

On Sunday, May 14, we will meet the next five permanent participants of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023 series. The riders will compete for promotion in Nagyhalasz, Hungary.

After four qualifying rounds, we have met the 15 riders who will battle for the five places that provide them to compete in the Individual European Championship. The starting list includes riders who have won TAURON SEC medals in the past. These are the 2017 European Champion, Andzejs Lebedevs, and the bronze medallist of the 2015 series, Antonio Lindbäck.

Rivalry in Nagyhalasz is going to be fascinating. The Danes will have their say, but their main rivals should be the Poles, among whom we will see a regular participant of the series in 2019 and 2020, Kacper Woryna. Interestingly, two representatives of Finland - Timo Lahti and Antti Vuolas - will appear in Nagyhalasz. The first one regularly competed in the SEC series in 2020 and 2021, standing twice on the rostrum of single rounds - he was second in Gniezno (2020) and third in Toruń (2020). Vuolas is the sensation of the qualifying round in Mureck, where he scored 13 points and finished second.

The hosts will also have their representative. Norbert Magosi will race thanks to the 'wild card' received from the organizers.

Starting list:

1. Andreas Lyager (Denmark)
2. Antti Vuolas (Finland)
3. Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark)
4. Mads Hansen (Denmark)
5. Grzegorz Zengota (Poland)
6. Timo Lahti (Finland)
7. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
8. Jan Kvěch (Czech Rep.).
9. Norbert Magosi (Hungary)
10. Frederik Jakobsen (Denmark)
11. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden)
12. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
13. Dimitri Bergé (France)
14. Martin Smolinski (Germany)
15. Szymon Woźniak (Poland)
16. Antonio Lindbäck (Sweden)
17. Niels Kristian Iversen (Denmark)
18. Márk Bárány (Hungary)

So far we know the five permanent participants of the 2023 TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, with Leon Madsen defending his title. In addition to the Dane, Janusz Kołodziej, Mikkel Michelsen, Patryk Dudek and Dominik Kubera will also take part in the cycle. The next five riders will be known right after the SEC Challenge, and the line-up will be completed by those who will receive permanent 'wild cards' for the entire series.

SEC News
Busy weekend for TAURON SEC riders

The speedway season is now in full swing, with riders kicking into high gear. This past weekend was particularly eventful for the three regular participants of the TAURON SEC 2024 series.

TAURON SEC riders started the season

Last weekend was marked by the first tournaments held on Polish tracks. Both Saturday and Sunday in Częstochowa and Bydgoszcz saw competition from four of the five riders who will start in the upcoming TAURON SEC series.

The ticket sales for the round in Grudziądz have begun

On Monday, March 25th, a press conference was held in Grudziądz, announcing the start of ticket sales for the second round of TAURON SEC 2024. The competition is scheduled for July 20th.

TAURON SEC for the first time in Hungary

The European Indidvidual Speedway Championships will begin in a little less than 90 days. This year's inaugural event will take place in Debrecen. The TAURON SEC is a major event for both the city of 200,000 inhabitants and the entire sporting community in Hungary. 

Promotional offer on tickets

International Women's Day is just around the corner. Make a special gift for the ones you love by buying tickets for the final round of the TAURON SEC 2024 rivalry at an even lower price than usual!

The Brits in TAURON SEC

In all the rounds of the Speedway Euro Championship held to this day, we watched four representatives of Great Britain. We checked how they did in the championship of the Old Continent.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty