Buy ticket

Entire line-up for SEC Challenge is here

Share on:

After two last rounds of qualifying held in Mureck and Debrecen, we finally got to know the line-up for SEC Challenge, which will take place on May 14 in Nagyhalasz.

Lots of surprising results happen in today's meetings held in Mureck (Austria) and Debrecen (Hungary). In the first one, Timo Lahti scored 14 and won the fourth qualifying round. Unexpectedly, the second place went to another representative of Finland, Antti Vuolas. Haapajärvi born rider scored 13, and defeated much more experienced riders like Kai Huckenbeck. The third place was taken by Dimitri Berge, who won four races in a row, ended the meeting with 12 points. The last place which provide the promotion to SEC Challenge went to Michael Jepsen Jensen (12).

In Debrecen, Szymon Woźniak scored 13 and got a promotion from the first place. Other two places which guaranteed start in Nagyhalasz were taken by Andzejs Lebedevs and Jacob Thorssell. Each one of them scored 12 points.

The final qualifying round to TAURON Speedway Euro Championship - SEC Challege - will be held in Nagyhalasz on May 14.

SEC Challenge participants:

1. Grzegorz Zengota (Poland)
2. Jan Kvech (Czech Rep.)
3. Martin Smolinski (Germany)
4. Mads Hansen (Denmark)
5. Antonio Lindbaeck (Sweden)
6. Andreas Lyager (Denmark)
7. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
8. Frederik Jakobsen (Denmark)
9. Timo Lahti (Finland)
10. Antti Vuolas (Finland)
11. Dimitri Berge (France)
12. Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark)
13. Szymon Woźniak (Poland)
14. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
15. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden)

SEC News
Slaski Stadium will host the Grand Finale of TAURON SEC 2024

One Sport as the promoter of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series, along with FIM Europe have announced that the Grand Finale of next year's Individual European Championship will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów. Speedway will return to the "Cauldron of Witches" after a five-year hiatus.

Drabik with the best 'wild card' appearance in TAURON SEC 2023

Norick Blödorn, Petr Chlupac, Maksym Drabik and Szymon Woźniak were the riders who received 'wild cards' for individual rounds of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The best of them was the 2017 & 2019 Individual U21 World Champion.

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.

Quickest reaction from Michelsen

Mikkel Michelsen achieved the best reaction time during the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice last Friday. The newly crowned European Champion showed off his phenomenal reflexes in the last race of the day.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty