Buy ticket

Starting list for the qualifying round in Nagyhalasz

Share on:

Hungarian Nagyhalasz will be the last stage of qualifications to the SEC Challenge - the meeting which will reveal another five permanent participant of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022.

Even if it's the qualifying round, the meeting is going to be exciting. The line-up includes ex GP permanent rider - Oliver Berntzon, SEC medallist - Vaclav Milik, last year's participants - David Bellego and Patrick Hansen, as well as one of the most interesting polish riders, Dominik Kubera.

The last qualifying round will be held in Nagyhalasz on May 21st.

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship is a four-round series of competitions for the title of Individual European Champion. The fight for gold medal will start on July 2nd in Rybnik. After the opener, the riders will compete in Güstrow (August 6th) and Łódź (September 3rd). The final round will take place on September 23rd in Pardubice.

At the moment we know five participants of this year's TAURON SEC cycle, who secured their places in last year's edition of the series. Mikkel Michelsen will defend his Championship title. The remaining top 5 participants from last year are Leon Madsen, Patryk Dudek, Piotr Pawlicki and Daniel Bewley.

Starting list for Nagyhalasz:

1. Jakub Valkovic (Slovakia)
2. Patrick Hansen (Denmark)
3. Dennis Fazekas (Hungary)
4. Marko Levishyn (Ukraine)
5. Oliver Berntzon (Sweden)
6. Dominik Kubera (Poland)
7. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia)
8. Matic Ivacic (Slovenia)
9. David Bellego (France)
10. Valentin Grobauer (German)
11. Lasse Fredriksen (Norway)
12. Vaclav Milik (Czech Rep.)
13. Andrei Popa (Romania)
14. Chris Harris (Great Britain)
15. Nicolas Covatti (Italy)
16. Romano Hummel (Dutch)
17. Mark Barany (Hungary)
18. Richard Fuzesi (Hungary)

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet