Vaclav Milik is journalists' favourite

Share on:

 On October 14th, last Speedway Euro Championship round will take place in Lublin. Situation in general classification is more than interesting. Who will take the medals? We asked journalists being a part of speedway family about their predictions. Their biggest favourite is Vaclav Milik.

 Dariusz Ostafiński (WP Sportowe Fakty):
1. Vaclav Milik
2. Andrzejs Lebedevs
3. Artiom Laguta

Despite the fact that Vaclav Milik has 4 points less than Lebedev, Milik will take the lead in the best moment. Latvian is having some problems with his bikes. Rafał Kowalski's engines are not as fast as they were in the middle of the season, so he’ll lose the first place in general classification.

Wojciech Ogonowski (WP Sportowe Fakty)
1. Vaclav Milik
2. Andrzejs Lebedevs
3. Artiom Laguta

Milik was in a very good form in last few weeks, so he will catch up with Lebedevs. Latvian is not in a good shape as well, so 4 points is too less to defend the leading. However, Laguta is still strong and Jonsson made pretty good last part of the season. Despite that, Ledebevs will finish second.

Jarosław Galewski (WP Sportowe Fakty)
1. Vaclav Milik
2. Artiom Laguta
3. Andrzejs Lebedevs

Lebedevs has a little advantage over other riders, but he lost his form, and it was easy to see in PGE Ekstraliga playoffs. Milik and Laguta are on fire now. Czech made a lot of huge results last time, so he’ll be on the top for sure. Laguta had a long break, but his last performances were more than fantastic. I think he won't lose any speed.

Mateusz Puka (Przegląd Sportowy)
1. Vaclav Milik
2. Andreas Jonsson
3. Andrzejs Lebedevs

At the end of the season, Lebedevs is slower than a few weeks earlier, so I don’t believe that he will defend the lead. Milik has additional motivation – he still can fight for GP wild card. Last years show, that SGG organisers like to give the chance for European champion. Last time Jonsson was in a good shape too, so he can close the 6 points gap. Artiom Laguta won’t finish on the podium, because he hasn’t enough motivation in individual tournaments.

Paweł Racibor (Przegląd Sportowy)
1. Vaclav Milik
2. Artiom Laguta
3. Andjrzejs Lebedevs

A lot of riders finished league racing a long time ago, so I think there won’t be any surpises. We have three favourites to take the medals. Milik is only 4 points behind Lebedevs and he also had pretty good season finish, so he can overtake his rival. A fight for silver would be nice. There will be fight against Laguta nad Lebedevs. If Latvian is as slow as in the last Ekstraliga meetings, he will lose. However Laguta needs as good result as in Gustrow.

Michał Korościel (Radio Zet, Eleven Sports)
1. Vaclav Milik
2. Andrzejs Lebedevs
3. Adrtiom laguta

For me, after final in Lublin, contenders in top 5 will stay the same, but their positions can shift. In my opinion, Vaclav Milik will take the title after very good season. Lebedevs will take the silver. Third in general classification will be Artiom Laguta. However, I’m not a betting expert, so you have to look at it with a grain of salt.

Final Speedway Euro Championship round will take place in Lublin on October 14th. The start of competition is planned at 18:30. However at 16:00, close to Aqua Lublin, fanzone will be opened. For all fans there are a lot of attractions prepared, including autograph sessions at 17:15 and 17:30.

Tickets are still on sale. You can buy them on stadium main cashbox between 15 and 19 everyday until Friday. On Friday, cashbox will be opened between 11 and 19. Also on Saturday, selling will be conducted since 11. Tickets are also on sale on, in Empik, Media Markt and STS salons. Eurosport will conduct the live coverage. All tickets bought for previous date remain valid.

Ticket prices:
normal: 55 PLN
reduced: 40 PLN
race programe: 10 PLN

1. #507 Krzysztof Kasprzak (Poland)
2. #58 Mateusz Szczepaniak (Poland)
3. #84 Martin Smolinski (Germany)
4. #91 Kenneth Bjerre (Denmark)
5. #129 Andzejs Lebedevs (latvia)
6. #9 Andrey Kudryashov (Russia)
7. #13 Vaclav Milik (Czechia)
8. #2 Artem Laguta (Russia)
9. #59 Przemysław Pawlicki (Poland)
10. #19 Jurica Pavlic (Croatia)
11. #16 Daniel Jeleniewski (Poland)
12. #52 Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark)
13. #66 Leon Madsen (Denmark)
14. #100Andreas Jonsson (Sweden)
15. #177 Mikkel Bech (Denamrk)
16. #44 Kacper Gomólski (Poland)
17. Oskar Bober (Poland)
18. Paweł Miesiąc (Poland)

SEC News
SEC 2018 calendar has been presented

 During #LetsMakeSpeedway Gala in CKK Jordanki in Toruń, One Sport organization presented Speedway Euro Championship 2018 calendar.

Grzegorz Zengota: „Stadiums like Śląski affect me strongly”

 September 2018 will be surely very important for Polish speedway. Śląski Stadium in Chorzów will host final Speedway Euro Championship round and Poland – Rest of the World meeting.

"It's the biggest challenge in our career"

 September 2018 will bring a comeback of big speedway to the Stadion Śląski (Silesian Stadium). On 15th of September in Chorzów (Poland), we will get the name of Individual European Champion. Preparations for this day have been progressing for months.

Speedway is coming back to Stadion Śląski

 Speedway World has been waiting for it for years and finally it has become a fact – in September 2018 speedway is coming back to Stadion Śląski in Chorzów (Poland) thanks to two big-time events: Speedway Euro Championship and National Polish Team’s match.

Andzejs Lebedevs: „I’d like to thanks for having faith in me”

 Andzejs Lebedevs didn’t win in any Speedway Euro Championship round this year. Despite that, his good, equal form led him to final in every competition and allowed him to win the European championship.

Artem Laguta: I felt that gold was very close

 Good beginning gave him a chance to chase the leader Andzejs Lebedevs. Unfortunately for him, he didn’t read the surface changes as good as his rival. That didn’t allow him to take the gold. At the same time, Russian closed the gap between him and Vaclav Milik and finally overtook Czech in general classification

Lets Make Speedway Gala 2018
Press conference - Chorzów
SEC 2017 Final Round: Lublin
SEC 2017: R3 Hallstavik
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster




Auto Frelik

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy