Buy ticket

Jan Kvech with a 'wild card' in Pardubice

Share on:

On the Thursday's afternoon, Pardubice hosted the press conference before the grand final of the Individual European Championship, which will take place at Plochodrážní Stadium on September 23rd.

During the meeting in the Town Hall it was emphasized, that the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship round in Pardubice rise the value of the city on the Europe's speedway map. Recently, local activists work together with One Sport during the finals of Individual Junior World Championship. Now it's time for TAURON SEC.

- It's a great honour, that our friends from One Sport decided to continue our cooperation, and - what's important - to develop it. After many years of gaining the experience during the juniors championships, we are prepared to organize more prestigious tournament. Competition will take place on Friday, and it will be the beginning of the traditional speedway weekend, which will ends with Zlata Prilba - said the Director of Zlata Prilba Pardubice, Petr Moravec.

During the press conference, Karol Lejman from One Sport revealed that Jan Kvech will race during the final round in Pardubice as a wild card. The reserve riders will be Petr Chlupac and Hynek Stichauer.

There was also the draw of the starting list for the final round of the series.

1. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
2. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
3. Adam Ellis (Great Britain)
4. Daniel Bewley (Great Britain)
5. Oliver Berntzon (Sweden)
6. David Bellego (France)
7. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
8. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
9. Dominik Kubera (Poland)
10. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
11. Bartosz Smektała (Poland)
12. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
13. Jan Kvech (Czech Rep.)
14. Vaclav Milik (Czech Rep.)
15. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland)
16. Dimitri Berge (France)
17. Petr Chlupac (Czech Rep.)
18. Hynek Stichauer (Czech Rep.)

Domink Kubera will race in Pardubice as a replacement for injured Kai Huckenbeck. The Pole had a chance to race on the local track during the finals of Individual Junior World Championships.

Let us remind, that Janusz Kołodziej is the leader of the interim classification of the series. The Pole is one point ahead of Leon Madsen. In Pardubice, we will witness exciting battle for the bronze medal between Patryk Dudek and Mikkel Michelsen.

The winner of TAURON SEC will win the gold medal and a spot in SGP 2023. Tickets are on sale. But them via

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Województwo ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo Sportu LOTTO Hotel Arche Cz?stochowa

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty