Gdańsk will host the third round of SEC 2021

Share on:

Gdańsk will host the best speedway riders of Europe during the third round of Speedway Euro Championship 2021. The competition at the Zbigniew Podlecki Stadium will take place on July 3rd.

This year's competition for the title of the Individual European Champions will start on June 12th and finish on July 10th, so the whole series of SEC 2021 will be a wrap after only 28 days. The championship will start in Bydgoszcz, then the riders will fight for points in Gustrow (June 26th), Gdańsk (July 3rd) and Rybnik, where the Grand Finale will be held on July 10th.

The TOP 5 of SEC 2020 secured their spots for the upcoming series. The riders in lineup are Robert Lambert, Leon Madsen, Grigorij Laguta, Mikkel Michelsen and Bartosz Smektała. For the remaining places riders will compete in qualifying rounds, which will be held on May 1st and 8th in Plzen, Debrecen, Pocking and Rivne. The final SEC Challenge will take place on May 22nd in Krsko.

Gdańsk is a special place for the SEC series and its promoter One Sport. The first round of the Individual European Championships in the new format of competition took place in the capital city of Pomeranian Voivodeship.

- After eight years and 35 organised rounds we're coming back to Gdańsk, where it all began. We are convinced that our return to Gdańsk will be as successful as our first time in this city - said Karol Lejman, One Sport president.

SEC News
Swedes aiming to return to TAURON SEC

 Many Scandinavians will remember 5 August 2017 as the last time SEC series visited Sweden. But for riders that were there that night in Hallstavik, home of Rospiggarna, there is just the one thing that stands out - the weather.

Gdańsk will host the third round of SEC 2021

Gdańsk will host the best speedway riders of Europe during the third round of Speedway Euro Championship 2021. The competition at the Zbigniew Podlecki Stadium will take place on July 3rd.


The Danish Motor Union has announced that it will have a national qualifying competition for the SEC and SGP prior to the domestic season starting in the country. The qualifier will take place on 14 April at Korskro Motorcentrum, the home of Esbjerg Vikings, who have experienced riders like Nils Kristian Iversen in their squad for the 2021 season.

SEC 2021 – The host cities are announced

Bydgoszcz, Güstrow, Rybnik and a still kept secret fourth city will host this year’s Speedway Euro Championship tournament. This time, 4 rounds will be completed within only 28 days.

2013-2020 SEC Summary: Denmark

Denmark is the most successful in the history of the Speedway Euro Championship series in 2013-2020. Riders from this country won nine medals and stood on the podium in almost every edition – in seven of them. Danes won three times the Individual European Championship in the SEC series, they won silver medals four times and bronze twice. Four representatives of this country competed for the title of the best rider in Europe in four seasons, there were three of them on the list of regular participants in 2014, 2015 and 2018 and in 2013 it was two names.

2013-2020 SEC Summary: Poland

The Polish national team from the beginning of the Speedway Euro Championship series, it means from 2013, has always had a large group of regular participants in the stake. Despite such a large presence, it didn’t result in medal achievements, which may be surprising, because riders from this country are always highly rated and members of authorities often repeat that PGE Ekstraliga is "the best league in the world". However, Poles have only won two medals in the SEC cycle so far. The first of them – bronze – was won in 2016 by Krzysztof Kasprzak. Two years later Jaroslaw Hampel took second place and hung a silver medal around his neck. Every year Polish fans could watch three, four or even five (2015) riders with regular numbers from their country in the series.

TAURON SEC 2020 Round 5: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 3: Gniezno
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 4: Rybnik
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 2: Bydgoszcz
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann


Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy