Buy ticket

Łódź hosting the TAURON SEC round

Share on:

For the first time in history, city of Łódź (Poland) is going to host one of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship round. At their newly-built venue, top European riders will face each other on July 4th, 2020.

Moto Arena in Łódź is the home area of local club Orzeł Łódź. Its capacity is 10.000 seats and most probably it will be filled with fans on the game day. The round in Łódź will be the second one in this year's series. After an inauguration in Vojens (Denmark) riders will move to Łódź and then to Gorican (Croatia) to end the fight for gold at the Silesian Stadium in Chorzów (Poland). After a fantastic 2019 season, Individual Speedway European Championship are moving to a higher level. This time, riders will fight not only for medals, but also for a pass to Speedway Grand Prix series.

- TAURON SEC has been improving a lot, which is proven by the changing of rules and venues that are hosting its rounds. Venue in Łódź delivers a spectacular visual impressions and can guarantee lots of fantastic races. Local fans deserve to witness rivalry of top European riders - Karol Lejman, president of One Sport - promoter of the TAURON SEC series.

A great line up of riders and track favouring passing on distance are a perfect combination that can deliver tons of sport emotions. Right now, we have 5 names of riders who secured their spots for 2020 season. Mikkel Michelsen will do his best to defend the championship title. Next to him, we have Individual World Vice-Champion - Leon Madsen (Grand Prix) and Bartosz Smektała (U21 World Championship), European Vice-Champion Grigorii Laguta and Kacper Woryna.

Second round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 is planned on 4th July, 2020 in Łódź (Poland). Tickets will be available soon via

SEC News
Strong impact from the Danes on Motoarena

 The inauguration of this year's competition for the Individual European Championship is behind us. This season there are four Danes in the regular line-up and during the final round, starting the battle, representatives of this country clearly marked their presence, taking high places.

Madsen: Torun is my lucky place

Leon Madsen won the first round of this year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. In Toruń, the Dane took the top of the podium, but he’s third in the interim classification.

Michelsen: I made a lot of mistakes

Championship title defender, Mikkel Michelsen took sixth place in the first round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 in Toruń. The Dane scored 10 points, but as he said, his result was far behind his expectations.

Milik: I got the right settings too late

Vaclav Milik took only the 12th place in the inaugural round of the Individual European Championships which was held in Toruń. The Czech representative scored six points.

Lahti: There are positive and negative sides

Timo Lahti replaced Andzejs Lebedevs in the first round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 which took place in Toruń. The Finland representative scored eight points which made him seventh.

The youngest Pole was the best in the 1st Round of TAURON SEC

 On Saturday, 4th of July, the TAURON SEC 2020 series was inaugurated at Torun’s Motoarena. The audience gathered in this beautiful venue was counting on a good performance by Polish representatives. This time, none of the Poles stood on the podium, but certainly we can’t talk about the fail when it comes to the performances of riders in white and red colors.

TAURON SEC 2020 Round 1: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 3: Vojens
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 2: Toruń
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Bydgoszcz ?l?skie Kujawsko - Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Ewinner Boll Marma


Lotto Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Poczta Polska Lavor Wash Niepodleg?a

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy