Buy ticket

Let's begin the TAURON SEC 2024

Share on:

Only hours separate us from the inauguration of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 series, with the first round taking place in Debrecen.

Hungary becomes the eighth country to host a round of the Individual European Championship. The inauguration may provide some initial answers about the riders' aspirations for this year's series.

The title defender from last year is Mikkel Michelsen. One of four Danish riders in the TAURON SEC 2024, Michelsen is one of the main candidates for victory in Debrecen, thanks to his strong results this season. However, he will have to be cautious, as the competition is extremely tough this year, and any rider could join the fight for the top spot.

Leon Madsen will do everything he can to thwart Michelsen's plans to defend his title. Last year, the two-time Individual European Champion complicated his championship bid with a poor result in Güstrow. Anders Thomsen and Maciej Janowski should not be overlooked either. Both are returning to the series and are strong contenders for medals from the very beginning. Patryk Dudek is aiming for his second TAURON SEC medal, having finished fourth in both 2022 and 2023.

In Debrecen, riders such as Piotr Pawlicki, Kacper Woryna, Vaclav Milik, Rasmus Jensen, and Andzejs Lebedevs should not be forgotten. All of them have significant experience in the Individual European Championships and are performing well this year.

Jevgenijs Kostigovs, Norick Blödorn, and Norbert Magosi might also spring a surprise. For Kostigovs and Magosi, this will be their debut on the Speedway Euro Championship tracks.

The full starting list for the first round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Debrecen:
1. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden)
2. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
3. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
4. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
5. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia)
6. Maciej Janowski (Poland)
7. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
8. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
9. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
10. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
11. Anders Thomsen (Denmark)
12. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
13. Timo Lahti (Sweden)
14. Norick Blodorn (Germany)
15. Bartłomiej Kowalski (Poland)
16. Norbert Magosi (Hungary)
17. Matic Ivacic (Slovenia)
18. Roland Kovács (Hungary)

Tickets for the inaugural round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will be held on June 8 in Debrecen, are available at

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





SpeedWolf Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty