Buy ticket

Recap of the last years cycle

Share on:

The TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 series will begin this Saturday in Debrecen, making it the perfect time to recall the key moments of last year's series.


The first round of the Individual European Championship was held in Częstochowa. From the very first laps, fans in the stands of the local stadium witnessed many overtakes. Leon Madsen emerged victorious despite an unexpected result in the first series of starts, where he finished behind Kacper Woryna and Dimitri Berge. Madsen was unbeatable in the next five races. Mikkel Michelsen finished second in the inaugural TAURON SEC 2023. In the final race, the three-time Individual European Champion led for two full laps but made a mistake that Madsen capitalized on. Third place in Częstochowa went to Szymon Woźniak, who had replaced the injured Janusz Kołodziej.

The competition then moved to Güstrow. The eighth-ever round of the Individual European Championship at this track was won by Janusz Kołodziej, who lost only one point throughout the event. Mikkel Michelsen finished second again, becoming the leader of the interim classification. Andzejs Lebedevs completed the podium, marking his return to the Speedway Euro Championship podium after six years. A major surprise was Leon Madsen's distant 14th-place finish.

After a year's break, TAURON SEC returned to Bydgoszcz in September for the third round. Leon Madsen won, redeeming himself after a weaker performance in Güstrow by scoring 15 points. Michelsen finished second for the third consecutive time, strengthening his lead in the interim classification. Dominik Kubera secured third place, finishing ahead of Janusz Kołodziej.

The final round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023 was held in Pardubice. Due to rainfall, the competition concluded after four series. The Poles excelled, with Janusz Kołodziej and Dominik Kubera finishing first and second, respectively. Leon Madsen completed the podium. On that day, Mikkel Michelsen sealed his third Individual European Champion title. The silver medal went to Leon Madsen, and Janusz Kołodziej, with phenomenal performances in the three rounds, secured third place in the TAURON SEC 2023.

The full starting list for the first round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Debrecen:
1. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden)
2. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
3. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
4. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
5. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia)
6. Maciej Janowski (Poland)
7. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
8. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
9. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
10. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
11. Anders Thomsen (Denmark)
12. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
13. Timo Lahti (Sweden)
14. Norick Blodorn (Germany)
15. Bartłomiej Kowalski (Poland)
16. Norbert Magosi (Hungary)
17. Matic Ivacic (Slovenia)
18. Roland Kovács (Hungary)

Tickets for the inaugural round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will be held on June 8 in Debrecen, are available at


SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





SpeedWolf Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty