Buy ticket

Michelsen with a first SGP win

Share on:

Three-time Individual European Champion Mikkel Michelsen won Saturday's round of the FIM Speedway Grand Prix, held in Landshut. For the Dane, it was his first victory in the Individual World Championship series.

Participants in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship have had a busy week. The 2. round of the Swedish Bauhaus-Ligan took place on Tuesday, with Maciej Janowski, Piotr Pawlicki, Andzejs Lebedevs, and Patryk Dudek on track. The best scorer was "Duzers," who scored a maximum of 15 points for the team from Kumla.

Piraterna Motala 50:40 Eskilstuna Smederna
9. Maciej Janowski (Poland) – (3,1*,3,3,2*) 12+2
13. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland) – (3,3,0,2*,3) 11+1

Kumla Indianerna 50:40 Dackarna Malilla 
11. Patryk Dudek (Poland) – (3,3,3,3,3) 15
5. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) – (3,d,1,2,2,2) 10

Kacper Woryna competed in Danish Outrup the next day. The Pole was the leader of Region Varde Elitesport, for which he scored 12+2.

Region Varde Elitesport 44:40 Sønderjylland Elite Speedway
10. Kacper Woryna (Poland) – (1*,3,3,3,2*,0) 12+2

On Friday, we witnessed two matches of the 5. round of the PGE Ekstraliga. In the first one, Motor Lublin defeated the team from Zielona Góra. The colors of the guests were defended by Piotr Pawlicki (3). In the second match, Sparta Wrocław defeated the weakened Unia Leszno. Maciej Janowski scored 8 points for the hosts, while Andzejs Lebedevs grabbed 6+2 for the guests.

Orlen Oil Motor Lublin 56:34 NOVYHOTEL Falubaz Zielona Góra
5. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland) – (1,Ex,2,Ex,-) 3

Betard Sparta Wrocław 57:33 Fogo Unia Leszno
13. Maciej Janowski (Poland) - (0,3,3,1,1) 8
2. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) – (1*,2,0,1,2*) 6+2

The next day, the 3. round of the FIM Speedway Grand Prix was held at the Landshut track. Mikkel Michelsen achieved his first career triumph. In the final race, the Dane crossed the finish line ahead of Bartosz Zmarzlik, Jack Holder, and Dominik Kubera. Leon Madsen finished seventh in the final classification, and Andzejs Lebedevs was twelfth.

FIM SGP, Landshut - Round 3
1. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) – (0,3,3,2,2,2,3) 15
7. Leon Madsen (Denmark) – (3,1,1,3,1,1) 10
12. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) – (1,2,1,1,0) 5

Sunday saw the 4th round of the National Speedway League (Polish third division) and the 5th round of the Metalkas 2. Ekstraliga. On its own track, Lokomotive Daugavpils confidently won against Polonia Piła, and one of the leaders of the hosts was Jevgenijs Kostigovs (10+1). On the same day, Vaclav Milik (4) represented the colors of Wilki Krosno in a lost away game in Rybnik.

Optibet Lokomotiv Daugavpils 53:36 Polonia Piła
13. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia) – (2*,2,3,3,0) 10+1

Innpro ROW Rybnik 56:34 Cellfast Wilki Krosno
3. Vaclav Milik (Czech Rep.) – (1,2,1,0,0) 4

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





SpeedWolf Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty