Buy ticket

Güstrow: A Friendly Venue for the Poles

Share on:

The second round of TAURON SEC 2023 will take place in Güstrow. The competition for the Individual European Championship will be held on the German oval for the eighth time in history. Interestingly, during each of the previous seven rounds we had Poles standing up on the podium. 

Two representatives of the country situated on the Vistula River grabbed their victories right in Güstrow. Piotr Pawlicki stood on top in 2021, while Kołodziej were victorious a year later.

Another two Poles were taking second places. We are talking about Krzysztof Kasprzak, who scored one point less than the best of the day Martin Vaculik in 2016, and Patryk Dudek, who came to the finish line of the last year's final just behind Kołodziej.

Dudek also stood on the lowest step of the podium - he was third in 2021. Also Bartosz Smektała (2019), Krzysztof Kasprzak (2017) and Janusz Kolodziej (2014) were finishing on the third place.

Will we see the Polish representatives on the podium again this year? We will find it out in less than two weeks.

The main partner of the Speedway Euro Championship series is Lotto. 

Starting list for the second round of TAURON SEC 2023 in Güstrow:

1.   Dominik Kubera (Poland)

2.     Andreas Lyager (Denamrk)

3.     Janusz Kołodziej (Poland)

4.     Grzegorz Zengota (Poland)

5.     Jan Kvech (Czech Republic)

6.     Adam Ellis (United Kingdom)

7.     Dimitri Berge (France)

8.     Antonio Lindbåck (Sweden)

9.     Mikkel Michelsen (Denamrk)

10. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)

11. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)

12. Kacper Woryna (Poland)

13. Patryk Dudek (Poland)

14. Leon Madsen (Denmark)

15. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)

16. Norick Blödorn (Germany)

17. Lukas Baumann (Germany)

18. Ben Ernst (Germany)

Tickets for the second round of TAURON SEC 2023 are available at The first race of the competition is scheduled for 7:00 PM.

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet