Buy ticket

Will returning Kolodziej repeat his result from last year?

Share on:

Due to injury suffered in the PGE Ekstraliga match, Janusz Kołodziej couldn't take part in the inaugural round held in Częstochowa, so the upcoming round in Güstrow will be his first in this year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series. Will the German track suit him as it did last year?

 In the last year series Kolodziej competed for the title of the best rider of the Old Continent with Leon Madsen. In the end, it was the Dane who said the "last word" in this clash, overtaking the Pole in the general classification by just one point. 'Koldi' had to settle for silver.

For Kołodziej, the most successful round of TAURON SEC 2022 was the one held in Güstrow. In this one, he won five out of six races and the only "slip-up" noted in the second series, when he crossed the finish line last. 

Thanks to his phenomenal performance, after two rounds of last year's competition he became the leader of the interim classification of the series, having then a four-point lead over the second Madsen. 

Will the Tarnów-born rider be able to repeat the result from a year ago? After Kołodziej's recent results reached in the league competition, it is safe to say that in Güstrow he will be one of the main favorites to win.

The main partner of the Speedway Euro Championship series is Lotto.

Start list for the second round of TAURON SEC 2023 in Güstrow:

1.   Dominik Kubera (Poland)

2.     Andreas Lyager (Denamrk)

3.     Janusz Kołodziej (Poland)

4.     Grzegorz Zengota (Poland)

5.     Jan Kvech (Czech Republic)

6.     Adam Ellis (United Kingdom)

7.     Dimitri Berge (France)

8.     Antonio Lindbåck (Sweden)

9.     Mikkel Michelsen (Denamrk)

10. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)

11. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)

12. Kacper Woryna (Poland)

13. Patryk Dudek (Poland)

14. Leon Madsen (Denmark)

15. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)

16. Norick Blödorn (Germany)

17. Lukas Baumann (Germany)

18. Ben Ernst (Germany)

Tickets for the second round of TAURON SEC 2023 are available at The first race of the competition is scheduled for 7:00 PM.

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet