Buy ticket

Seven different winners in Güstrow

Share on:

The second round of the TAURON SEC 2023 is rapidly coming closer, and this time the riders will compete in Güstrow. Each time the European Championship has been held at this venue, a different rider has won.

SEC made its debut in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern in 2014. On German soil, Nicki Pedersen proved to be the best as he outperformed his compatriot Peter Kildemand in the final.


To witness the top European riders in Güstrow once again, fans had to wait until 2016. The victory went to Martin Vaculik. The Slovak triumphed after the main phase of the heats, as the final heat was cancelled due to rainy weather.


Between 2017 and 2019, Russian representatives stood on the top step of the podium twice. It were the brothers Artiom and Grigorij Laguta. Firstly, the younger Laguta brother celebrated the victory. His success in 2019 was repeated by Grigorij. Between the Russian dominance in Güstrow in the 2018 season, Robert Lambert emerged as the winner.


In the last two years, Polish riders have dominated the Güstrow track. Piotr Pawlicki won in 2021, and the winner from previous year is Janusz Kołodziej. Patryk Dudek has also shown great form at this venue, finishing on the podium in both 2021 and 2022, securing third and second places respectively. Will "Duzers" have reasons to celebrate a victory this time? 

Throughout all the SEC events held in Güstrow, seven different riders from five countries have claimed victory. Will these numbers increase after the second round of this year's series?


Winners of the European Championship events in Güstrow:

2014 – Nicki Pedersen

2016 – Martin Vaculik

2017 – Artem Laguta

2018 – Robert Lambert

2019 – Grigorij Laguta

2021 – Piotr Pawlicki

2022 – Janusz Kołodziej


Tickets for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2023 are available at The first race of the competition is scheduled for 7:00 PM. 

SEC News
Woryna: The track in Grudziądz didn't surprise me

Kacper Woryna once again stood on the TAURON SEC podium after 1806 days. The Pole took second place during Saturday's round, which was held in Grudziądz, and thanks to his high point tally, he equaled the points of the interim leader, Andzejs Lebedevs.

Madsen: I am finally coming back

Leon Madsen won the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which took place in Grudziądz last Saturday. Thanks to his high score, the Dane has realistically entered the fight for medals in this year's Individual European Championships.

Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet