Buy ticket

The first time in Pardubice

Share on:

The Grand Final of TAURON SEC will be held on September 23rd. The series will end in Pardubice, which will be the host of the IEC round for the first time in history.

The arena of the upcoming competition is well known for the fans from every corner of the globe. Svitkov Stadium hosted important international tournaments - Speedway World Cup in 1990 and 1999 (in the old format), also it is a place where the Team Speedway Junior World Championship were inaugurated in 2005.

When mention the arena with nearly 400 meters long track, we have to remember about the finals of the Individual Junior World Championship, which were held there for 13 times. The first two were held in 1993 and 2008 as the one-day tournaments, while the others were included as the single rounds of the competitions.

For Czech fans, the most important and enjoyable event is the traditional Zlata Prilba, which is held in Pardubice. The line-up includes well-known names, which is confirmed by the list of previous winners of the tournament: Ole Olsen, Leigh Adams, Jason Doyle or Patryk Dudek. The day before Zlata Prilba, young riders have the chance to compete in Zlata Stuha.

The upcoming round is going to be a great event, because it's the final round of TAURON SEC 2022. Riders are fighting for the most important positions, and there is still so much to win. Looking at the current state of the classification, we can say, that the final settlements will be decided at the last meters of the competition in Pardubice.

SEC News
TAURON SEC most often in Güstrow

A year ago, the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series celebrated its tenth anniversary. Over the course of the decade, riders competed in 45 rounds of competition for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which cities have most often hosted the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.


Valentine’s day ticket promotion!

Valentine's Day is coming up this Wednesday. The organizers of the TAURON SEC 2024 have prepared a special ticket promotion for the final round of the series, which will take place on September 21 at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów.

The most experienced riders of TAURON SEC

In the ten-year history of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, there have been 45 rounds of the struggle for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which riders took part in the most of them.

TAURON SEC 2024 calendar

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 calendar is revealed. The series will visit two completely new locations, while the others are well known to the fans of the Individual European Championship.

Tak for alt Hans!

The Dane has announced via his social media profiles that he is retiring from speedway. The Odense-born rider was a regular participant of the Speedway Euro Championship series in 2013 and 2015-2016.

'Jerzy Szczakiel Final Heat' at Slaski Stadium

The final run of the fourth round of TAURON SEC 2024, which will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzow will be named after Jerzy Szczakiel - the first Polish Individual World Champion.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty