Buy ticket

Andzejs Lebedevs wins SEC Challenge!

Share on:

  SEC Challenge tournament which was held on the track in Krsko belonged to Andzejs Lebedevs. He was the winner on Saturday evening. The competition also determined the next four participants of this prestigious cycle in season 2022. Dimitri Berge took second place and Rasmus Jensen, who finished third, completed the podium.

  Andzejs Lebedevs showed very good performance from the very beginning. After two rounds of competition the Latvian, Rasmus Jensen and unexpectedly Adam Ellis, who replaced injured Janusz Kołodziej, scored all the points. After not very good start Bartosz Smektala charmed with his ride in the second part of the competition. Perfect ride allowed him to advance to Individual European Championships.

Polish fans were rubbing their eyes with astonishment after two rounds because situation of Dominik Kubera and Bartosz Smektala was not that colorful. Kubera had 2 points and Smektala had only one point. After the third round Rasmus Jensen came out on top and unexpectedly took the lead in the general classification.

The fourth round in Krsko showed that Bartosz Smektala is hungry for the win. He got another three by his name. Dominik Kubera was the last one to cross the finish line, thus thwarting his chances for a pass. ZIELONA-ENERGIA.COM Wlókniarz Czestochowa rider had to face the last race, which decided about his "to be or not to be" in the European Individual Championships. He faced a very difficult task, because he had the weakest starting field, and the cast was hellishly fast. But the Pole did not give up. Driven on the wide track he overtook his rivals and won a very important race. Ramus Jensen was struggling with his equipment problems, which Smektala decided to take advantage of. He overtook the Dane and advanced to the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022.

After a poor start Timo Lahti couldn't enjoy the promotion, he showed good speed only in the second part of the competition. Kai Huckenbeck, David Bellego and Vaclav Milik were all in a mixed bag. They had bad starts and had to miss out on a place in the Top 5.

On Monday the permanent wild cards for five riders will be announced.

SEC Challenge results in Krsko:
Andrei Lebedev (Latvia) - 13 (3,3,1,3,3)
Dimitri Berge (France) - 10+3 (3,2,2,2,1)
Rasmus Jensen (Denmark) - 10+2 (3,3,2,d,2)
Bartosz Smektala (Poland) - 10+1 (1,0,3,3,3)
Adam Ellis (Great Britain) - 9 (3,3,1,1,1)
Dominik Kubera (Poland) - 8 (0,2,3,0,3)
David Bellego (France) - 8 (0,3,0,2,3)
Kai Huckenbeck (Germany) - 8 (2,1,3,2,0)
Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic) - 8 (1,1,2,3,1)
Jacob Thorssell (Sweden) - 8 (2,2,2,0,2)
Timo Lahti (Finland) - 7 (0,0,3,3,1)
Frederik Jakobsen (Denmark) - 7 (2,0,1,2,2)
Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark) - 5 (2,1,1,1,0)
Marko Lewiszyn (Ukraine) - 4 (0,1,0,1,2)
Oliver Berntzon (Sweden) - 4 (1,2,d,1,0)
Nick Skorja (Slovenia) - 1 (1,d,-,-,-)
Valentin Grobauer (Germany) - 0 (0,0)
Daniel Klima (Czech Republic) - 0 (0)

SEC News
Slaski Stadium will host the Grand Finale of TAURON SEC 2024

One Sport as the promoter of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series, along with FIM Europe have announced that the Grand Finale of next year's Individual European Championship will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów. Speedway will return to the "Cauldron of Witches" after a five-year hiatus.

Drabik with the best 'wild card' appearance in TAURON SEC 2023

Norick Blödorn, Petr Chlupac, Maksym Drabik and Szymon Woźniak were the riders who received 'wild cards' for individual rounds of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The best of them was the 2017 & 2019 Individual U21 World Champion.

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.

Quickest reaction from Michelsen

Mikkel Michelsen achieved the best reaction time during the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice last Friday. The newly crowned European Champion showed off his phenomenal reflexes in the last race of the day.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty