Buy ticket

SEC Challenge preview

Share on:

  The SEC Challlenge, the final qualifying round of the 2022 TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, will begin at 19:00 in Krsko.

  At the beginning of June it seemed that in legendary Krsko three Poles will fight for promotion to TAURON SEC 2022 series, but unfortunately the injury eliminated Janusz Kołodziej, who was in great shape. For him in Slovenia will start Adam Ellis, who was initially entered as the first reserve. One of the favorites for sure is Dominik Kubera, who in the last league match won 16 points.

Who else has the best chance for promotion? For sure we have to pay attention to Frederik Jakobsen from Denmark who is in great shape and one of the best riders of eWinner 1. Slag League, Andzejs Lebedevs from Latvia.

Promotion to TAURON SEC 2022 will be won by the best five riders of the Slovenian tournament. Mikkel Michelsen, Leon Madsen, Patryk Dudek, Piotr Pawlicki and Daniel Bewley are sure of their place. This year's finals will take place in Rybnik (July 2), German Guestrow (August 6), Lodz (September 3) and Czech Pardubice (September 23).

Starting lineup for SEC Challenge - Krsko, 18th June 2022:
1. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden)
2. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
3. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
4. Marko Levishyn (Ukraine)
5. Adam Ellis (Great Britain)
6. Bartosz Smektała (Poland)
7. Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark)
8. Dominik Kubera (Poland)
9. Frederik Jakobsen (Denmark)
10. Dimitri Berge (France)
11. Oliver Berntzon (Sweden)
12. Timo Lahti (Finland)
13. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
14. David Bellego (France)
15. Nick Skorja (Slovenia)
16. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
17. Valentin Grobauer (Germany)
18. Daniel Klima (Czech Republic)

SEC News
TAURON SEC most often in Güstrow

A year ago, the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series celebrated its tenth anniversary. Over the course of the decade, riders competed in 45 rounds of competition for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which cities have most often hosted the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.


Valentine’s day ticket promotion!

Valentine's Day is coming up this Wednesday. The organizers of the TAURON SEC 2024 have prepared a special ticket promotion for the final round of the series, which will take place on September 21 at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów.

The most experienced riders of TAURON SEC

In the ten-year history of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, there have been 45 rounds of the struggle for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which riders took part in the most of them.

TAURON SEC 2024 calendar

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 calendar is revealed. The series will visit two completely new locations, while the others are well known to the fans of the Individual European Championship.

Tak for alt Hans!

The Dane has announced via his social media profiles that he is retiring from speedway. The Odense-born rider was a regular participant of the Speedway Euro Championship series in 2013 and 2015-2016.

'Jerzy Szczakiel Final Heat' at Slaski Stadium

The final run of the fourth round of TAURON SEC 2024, which will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzow will be named after Jerzy Szczakiel - the first Polish Individual World Champion.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty