Buy ticket

Patryk Dudek won SEC Challenge in Pardubice!

Share on:

 The SEC Challenge tournament was held in Pardubice in Czech Republic and the stake was 5 places in the final rounds of this year's Individual European Championship. This year, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, there was no possibility to make the qualifying rounds, fortunately the organizers were able to do at least one Challenge meeting.

 The competition included 16 riders, who had a great chance of being promoted to the Speedway Euro Champinship series. The beginning was down to Timo Lahti and Dan Bewley. The Finn and the Briton were the only riders with both wins. Next series made some bigger changes in the general classification.
After 16 heats, Sergey Logachev was in the first place and Andzejs Lebedevs and Dan Bewley were behind him. Patryk Dudek fought for the promotion all the time and the other Pole Jakub Jamrog, who touched the tape in his first heat decreased his chances in that moment. The last series of starts was going to bring decisive results.

After all 20 heats Dan Bewley and Patryk Dudek collected 12 points. Behind them with 11 were Andzejs Lebedevs and Sergey Logachev and these four riders were already sure of their promotion to the Speedway Euro Championship series. Timo Lahti and Patrick Hansen were going to fight for the last place in the additional heat – the representative of Denmark was better and he took the 5th and last place, which gave him the promotion to the final rounds of the Individual European Championship. At the end, two more heats were held for the order on the final podium. In them Patryk Dudek defeated Dan Bewley and Sergey Logachev turned out to be better than Andzejs Lebedevs. So finally Dudek won the competition, ahead of Bewley and Logachev.

The top five riders joined Robert Lambert, Leon Madsen, Mikkel Michelsen, Bartosz Smektala and Nicki Pedersen and the last five regular participants of the Speedway Euro Championship 2021 will be selected by the organizers, who will grant them “wild cards”.

1. Patryk Dudek (Poland) 12+3 (2,2,3,2,3)
2. Dan Bewley (Great Britain) 12+2 (3,3,1,2,3)
3. Sergey Logachev (Russia) 11+3 (2,3,2,3,1)
4. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) 11+2 (0,3,3,3,2)
5. Patrick Hansen (Denmark) 10+3 (3,1,2,2,2)
6. Timo Lahti (Finland) 10+2 (3,3,1,0,3)
7. Vadim Tarasenko (Russia) 9 (1,1,3,1,3)
8. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden) 8 (3,0,3,1,1)
9. Pontus Aspgren (Sweden) 8 (1,2,2,1,2)
10. David Bellego (France) 7 (1,2,1,3,0)
11. Jakub Jamrog (Poland) 7 (T,1,2,3,1)
12. Nicolas Covatti (Italy) 6 (2,0,0,2,2)
13. Erik Riss (Germany) 4 (2,0,0,1,1)
14. Oleksandr Loktaev (Ukraine) 3 (EX,2,1,0,0)
15. Josef Franc (Czech Republic) 1 (0,1,0,0,R)
16. Eduard Krčmář (Czech Republic) 1 (1)
17. Matic Ivačič (Slovenia) 0 (0,0,0,0,0)

18. Hynek Štichauer (Czech Republic) DNS

SEC News
Hansen: I’m looking forward to Güstrow

Patrick Hansen made his debut in the Speedway Euro Championship. The Dane scored four points in the inaugural round in Bydgoszcz. As he stresses, he is already looking forward to the next competition, which will take place on June 26th in Güstrow.

Baumann with wild card in Güstrow. Starting list revealed

Lukas Baumann received a wild card for the 2nd round of the Speedway Euro Championship 2021, which will take place on June 26 in Güstrow.

Madsen fought hard for victory in Bydgoszcz. Pawlicki leader of the series

 On Wednesday, June 16th, the competition for the title of Speedway European Champion began on the track in Bydgoszcz. Leon Madsen was the best in the first of the four final rounds, although he did not seem to be the favorite to win the competition. Again, the Dane showed his high class in the most important heats of the day and managed to perfectly use the replay of the final run. The leader of the general classification, however, was Piotr Pawlicki, who finished second, but collected the most points. The podium was completed by SEC debutant Daniel Bewley. Fans saw an interesting competition, in with great racing and many position changings.

Let’s start the fight for the European Champion title!

It’s time to determine the best riders in Europe! The SEC 2021 series will begin in Bydgoszcz. Last season we saw one of the best competitions of the year on this track. The plan is simple – to repeat such a great show! But the excellent lineup, packed with Europe’s best riders is guarantee to make it possible.

Meeting in Bydgoszcz is postponed

Today's 1. Final of Speedway Euro Championship is postponed. The new date is Wednesday (June 16). Meeting will start at 7 PM (local time). Tickets remain valid.

Tarasenko with wild card in Bydgoszcz

On Monday morning at the Polonia Bydgoszcz stadium a press conference before the first round of SEC 2021 was held. The organizers reported, that Wadim Tarasenko received the 'wild card' for upcoming round.

SEC 2021 Round 1: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 5: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 3: Gniezno
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 4: Rybnik
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Bydgoszcz Gda?sk ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann Polski Cukier


Lotto Kujawsko - Pomorskie DPV Logistic ZooLeszcz Poczta Polska Midam

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy