Buy ticket

The summary of SEC 2014

Share on:

 Emil Sayfutdinov became the new European Champion and he won third medal for Russia. Because it is the end the season we would like to invite to have a look at some statistics and curiosities. Do you want to know more? These are Speedway European Championships 2014 essentials!

 - Most individual wins had the new European Champion, Emil Sayfutdinov (14)

- Sayfutdinov started 25 times and he never was last. He was excluded because of crash twice.

- The best rider who was riding with a wild card was Niels Kristian Iversen – he scored 10 points

- Grigorij Laguta started in one tournament and he scored more points than Jonas Davidsson, Kenni Larsen and Martin Smolinski in the whole series

- Maksims Bogdanovs started in the whole series as a reserved and was very close to stay in the series. He missed only four points to qualify

- Only one heat of SEC 2014 was won by Martin Smolinski, Kenni Larsen and Adrian Miedziński

- Jonas Davidsson had the same score twice

- The oldest rider of the series was Tomasz Gollob (he is 44 years old)

- The best average has Grigorij Laguta (2,83)

- The worst average from the full – time riders in the series has Kenni Larsen (0,74)

- Last year European Champion, Martin Vaculik was fourth with 41 points

- Two tournaments of SEC were won by Nicki Pedersen (Gustrow and Togliatti)

- Clearly better second part of the season had Jurica Pavlic who scored 31 points in the whole season, 19 in the last two tournaments

- Most points in one tournaments scored Grigorij Laguta (17)

- The only riders who didn’t score any point during this year’s SEC were Kai Huckenbeck (Gustrow) and Artur Czaja (Częstochowa)

- The only rider who started in all last chance heats was Peter Kildemand. What is interesting three times he qualified to the final

- Gold medal of Emil Sayfutdinov is third the most valuable medal in Individual European Championship for Russia

- Peter Kildemand and Nicki Pedersen who won silver and bronze medals increased the achievements of their countries to seven medals

- Poland, with 13 medals, is still the leader of medal classification

- So far Nicki Pedersen is the only rider who scored two medals since the moment when European Championship was refreshed

- Emil Sayfutdinov, Peter Kildemand, Nicki Pedersen, Martin Vaculik and Janusz Kołodziej are sure of riding in SEC 2015

- Adrian Miedziński was excluded the most often (3)

- The highest starting number in SEC 2014 had Kenni Larsen - #313

- After the first round of SEC in Gustrow we had two leaders of general classification. Nicki Pedersen and Janusz Kołodziej scored then 14 points

- Only Grigorij Laguta had the most points while he was winning the tournament. In other cases the winners had worse or the same scores as the best riders

- Jurica Pavlic (in Gustrow) and Martin Smolinski (in Częstochowa) had one tape each

- For the first time in the history there were tournaments in four different countries

- This year’s SEC girls were: Marta, Weronika, Martyna, Marta and Sinem


SEC News
Lambert peaks in time for Torun

Robert Lambert had a match to remember on Friday scoring 13+1 and playing a pivot roll in Rybnik’s first win of the season at home to Gorzow. And his “super-sub” performance from the #8 position was not just good news for his club, but also good news for his chances at winning another SEC Round as he did in Güstrow, Germany in 2018. That is because in his three of his four heat wins for Rybnik, he beat TAURON SEC rivals, Vaclav Milik and Krzysztof Kasprzak who were paired together for the visitors.

TAURON SEC 2020 participants

The last summary of the remaining five riders which are to compete for the Individual European Championship title. First round of TAURON SEC 2020 will be held in Toruń on 4th of July.

Emil Sayfutdinov with the wild card!

Two-time Individual European Champion, Emil Sayfutdinov received a "wild card" for the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020, which will take place on 8th of July in Bydgoszcz. Ticket sales for this event will start tomorrow.

Tauron SEC will return to Gniezno after two years break

This year’s Tauron Speedway Euro Championship series will take place exceptionally within one month and the venues will be stadiums only in Poland. The competition for the title of the best rider in Europe will return to one of them after two years break.

Bellego: My main goal is to win Individual European Championship
Tickets sales for TAURON SEC in Rybnik have started

Rybnik will host the fourth round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020, which will take place on 22nd of July. Tickets for the meeting are available via

TAURON SEC 2019 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 3: Vojens
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 2: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 1: Güstrow
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Bydgoszcz ?l?skie Kujawsko - Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Ewinner Boll Marma


Lotto Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Niepodleg?a Lavor Wash

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy