Buy ticket

Who will become the new European Champion?

Share on:

 It's this Saturday, 16th of September in Lublin, when the final round of Speedway Euro Championship will be held. We will meet the new European Champion at the stadium of Motor Lublin.

 Fight in the previous rounds: in Toruń, Güstrow and Hallstavik gave fans tons of emotions, however there are still lots of unknowns left for the very end. Who remembers additional heats from last year's final in Rybnik, knows how huge emotions come with the last round. Back then it was Nicki Pedersen reaching for glory. Vaclav Milik and Krzysztof Kasprzak had a direct battle for silver medal.

Before this year's final round of Speedway Euro Championship, sitaution in general classifications is extremely interesting. Latvian rider - Andzejs Lebedevs is currently ranked in 1st position, with 38 points gathered. He has a 4-point advantage over 2nd rider overall - Vaclav Milik. Recent weeks brought some lows when it comes to Latvian's disposition in PGE Ekstraliga clashes, but before the great final of SEC and the most important tournament of his career, Lebedevs promises to do everything to solve his issues. Silver medalist of 2016, Vaclav Milik will do his best, however, to cross these plans. Last year in Rybnik, Milik proved that racing for top goals doesn't make him paralyzed.

Chasing group behind the TOP 2 includes Artem Laguta and Andreas Jonsson with 32 points. Swede joined this top-level aiming group thanks to his great performance at the home track in Hallstavik, where he was 3rd. Will he be able to repeat his effective racing in Lublin? If so, he'll have a real chance to add another fantastic achievements to his rich resume.

There will be 5 representatives of Poland, racing in Lublin. TOP 3 amongst them are Krzysztof Kasprzak, Mateusz Szczepaniak and Przemysław Pawlicki and it will be them, who will most probably solve the matter of securing spots for next year's series. Poles are ranked from 5th to 7th position and there's only a 3-point difference between them.

"Wild card" was given to local hero - rider of Motor Lublin, Daniel Jeleniewski.
- It's a great honour for me and a huge joy. Firstly, because I want to try my chances in such a strong line up and secondly, I'll get a chance to do it at my home track, in front of these fantastic fans, family and friends - Jeleniewski said. It's going to be a heck of a racing, so I would like to invite You all to come to the stadium.

What's interesting, during three previous rounds, "wild cards" were held by Jarosław Hampel, Kai Huckenbeck and Jacob Thorssell, who all together gathered 36 points, which is only 2 point less than series' leader - Andzejs Lebedevs.

If Daniel Jeleniewski will stay in this trend, maybe he'll be able to start in the final or even stand on the podium. How will he do and who will become the new, speedway king of Europe?

Answers are revealed this Saturday. Meetings starts at 6:30 PM CET.

Tickets are in sale and can be purchased via, in Empik stores, Media Markt and STS spots. They can also be bough at the stadium, in main cash desk from 12 to 6 PM, until Friday. On event's day, sales start at 10 AM. Live broadcast will be provided by Eurosport.

Tickets prices:
normal – 55 PLN
reduced – 40 PLN

1. Krzysztof Kasprzak #507 (Poland)
2. Mateusz Szczepaniak #58 (Poland)
3. Martin Smolinski #84 (Germany)
4. Kenneth Bjerre #91 (Denmark)
5. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)
6. Andrey Kudryashov #9 (Russia)
7. Vaclav Milik #13 (Czechia)
8. Artem Laguta #2 (Russia)
9. Przemysław Pawlicki #59 (Poland)
10. Jurica Pavlic #19 (Croatia)
11. Daniel Jeleniewski #16 (Poland)
12. Michael Jepsen Jensen #52 (Denmark)
13. Leon Madsen #66 (Denmark)
14. Andreas Jonsson #100 (Sweden)
15. Mikkel Bech #177 (Denmark)
16. Kacper Gomólski #44 (Poland)
17. Oskar Bober (Poland)
18. Wiktor Lampart (Poland)


SEC News
Lebedevs: I missed Daugavpils

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship is coming back to Daugavpils along with Andzejs Lebedevs. Current Individual European Champion started his career in local Lokomotiv club. Since two years, Latvian hasn't had a chance to compete at his home track and as he says, it brings a huge joy to be be back at this venue.

Epic racing in Daugavpils

The fight for European championship is now in the middle. On August 18th TAURON Speedway Euro Championship will come to Daugavpils. Last time, the best riders on the oldest continent took part in competition there 2 years ago. In 2016 the best was Grigorij Laguta, who beat Joonas Kylmaekorpi and Emil Sayfutdinov in grand final, but classification can’t say anything about epic racing, which took place that night.

Olegs Mihailovs as a wild card in Daugavpils

Olegs Mihailovs will take part in third TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2018 round in Daugavpils. Organizers gave him a wild card for competition in his hometown.

Madsen: I'm back in the game

Leon Madsen was the runner-up of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2018 second round in Güstrow. Thanks to his impressive score, Dane moved up in the overall classification of the series.

Michelsen: Risk paid off

Mikkel Michelsen got the third position in the second round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2018, which was held in Güstrow. What's more, Dane is currently third in the overall classification of the series.

Lambert: I wanted to pick the third gate

Robert Lambert won the second round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2018, which was held in Güstrow. Brit presented a fabulous knowing of German track and got his first triumph in the Individual Speedway Euro Championship.

TAURON SEC 2018 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC 2018, Round 1 - Gniezno
Press conference - TAURON (Chorzów)
SEC Challenge - Terenzano
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Gniezno Güstrow

Official Broadcaster



TAURON ForBet Lotto Food Care GTV Hoegert Trans MF Tyskie


Auto Frelik Gloss Manta Marma Toyota Miko?ajczak Atlantic Poczta Polska Lotos PERI Extreme Hobby Niepodleg?a Hotele Diament Valtra CAT

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy