Eight nations in TAURON SEC

Share on:

This year's TAURON SEC line-eup includes riders from eight countries - Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Latvia, Germany, Poland, Sweden and Great Britain.

The most representatives in the series have Poland. Patryk Dudek, Janusz Kołodziej, Piotr Pawlicki and Bartosz Smektała will be mentioned among the favourites to the final win. Interestingly, none of the Poles have stood on the highest step of the podium of the Individual European Championships yet.

High hopes for final success will be held by the Danes. Mikkel Michelsen and Leon Madsen fought a brilliant duel for gold in the 2021, and we cannot rule out a similar scenario in the coming weeks. Even more if we remind ourselves the final race of last year's competition in Rybnik, when they both fought for victory. We are not forgetting about Rasmus Jensen. The Individual Champion of Denmark has great weeks, which he would certainly like to translate into a good result in his debut appearance in TAURON SEC.

Great Britain and Frence have two representatives each. For years, David Bellego and Dimitri Berge have been the most successful riders from France. Both regularly perform on the international stage, and their success last year - the gold medal at the European Pairs Championships - has put France on the speedway map. Representing Great Britain, Daniel Bewley and Adam Ellis are two different worlds. Dan is one of the favourites to win, while Ellis will start as a rookie. Ellis gained promotion to the TAURON SEC from the Challenge, in which he replaced injured Janusz Kolodziej. As it turned out, he made 100% use of the opportunity he received.

The Czechs, Latvians, Germans and Swedes have one representative each. It is worth to mention that Latvian - Andzejs Lebedevs is the 2017 European Individual Champion, while Czech - Vaclav Milik won medals of the competition in 2016 (silver) and 2017 (bronze). Both Kai Huckenbeck and Oliver Berntzon can score many important points. The German regularly competes in the IEC series, while the Swede, just recently, reached the gold medal of the national championships.

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2023 calendar is revealed

Częstochowa, Güstrow, Bydgoszcz and Pardubice will host the 2023 TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series. The competition for the gold medal of the Individual European Championship will begin on June 17, and the final round will be held on September 22.

Madsen: I have to finish the job

Leon Madsen became the 2022 Individual European Champion. In Pardubice, the Dane reached for his second TAURON SEC's gold and now has the same number of titles as Mikkel Michelsen and Emil Sayfutdinov.

Kołodziej: I hate tracks like this

Janusz Kołodziej won the silver medal of Individual European Championship. The representative of Poland came to Pardubice as the leader of the interim classification, but finished the series with only one point behind Leon Madsen.

Michelsen: It would be an easy excuse

Mikkel Michelsen grabbed the bronze medal of TAURON SEC 2022. The Dane was fighting with rivals, but also with pain caused by the leg injury. Despite this, he showed great character and stood up on the lowest step of the podium.

Leon Madsen is the new Champion

Leon Madsen is back on top. The Dane made up the loss to Janusz Kołodziej and grabbed the gold medal of the Individual European Championship. Silver went to Kołodziej, while bronze to Mikkel Michelsen.

The first time in Pardubice

The Grand Final of TAURON SEC will be held on September 23rd. The series will end in Pardubice, which will be the host of the IEC round for the first time in history.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners