Laguta with one. Zmarzlik vs Michelsen in heat 3

Share on:

On the 4th of July at Toruń’s Motoarena the inaugural round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 is going to be held. Starting numbers for this round have just been drawn.

The first starting number was assigned to the silver medalist of TAURON SEC 2019, Grigorij Laguta. Fans, already in the first series of starts will witness great fights. In race no. 3 we will see the duel between Individual European Champion Mikkel Michelsen with Individual World Champion Bartosz Zmarzlik.

The first round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 will be held in Toruń, on the 4th of July at 5 PM. Tickets for this event are available via

TAURON SEC 2020 start list: Toruń
1. Grigorij Laguta (Russia)
2. Krzysztof Kasprzak (Poland)
3. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
4. David Bellego (France)
5. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark)
6. Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark)
7. Andrey Kudryashov (Russia)
8. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
9. Robert Lambert (Great Britain)
10. Bartosz Zmarzlik (Poland)
11. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
12. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
13. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
14. Bartosz Smektała (Poland)
15. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
16. Peter Ljung (Sweden)
17. Igor Kopeć - Sobczyński (Poland)
18. Karol Żupiński (Poland)

Timo Lahti is the first backup for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship cycle.

Ticket prices are as follows:
Red Zone - 200 PLN
Tickets Normal - 45 PLN
Family ticket (no red zone):
- 60 PLN (1+1)
- PLN 75 (1+2)
- 100 PLN (2+2)
Ticket + Ticket package (Inauguration + Final):
Red Zone - 300 PLN
Ticket Normal - 65 PLN
Family ticket (no red zone)
- PLN 90 (1+1)
- 120 PLN (1+2)
- 150 PLN (2+2)

- There are no discounted tickets
- A child under 7 years of age will enter the stadium for free, a place on the lap of the guardian
- Family ticket (One or two adults and one or two children under 18 years old - annual)

The inaugural round of TAURON SEC 2020 will take place in Toruń on 4th of July at 5 PM, while the final round (also in Toruń) will take place on 29 July at 7 PM.


SEC News
Closer look at TAURON SEC 2020

The TAURON SEC season in the year 2020 was more than unique. The series provided us with many emotions and a few special events, which are worth to mention after all. Speedway enthusiasts probably took notice of many details that we have not experienced in previous years or might come to conclusion, that in some cases history likes to repeat itself. Let's take a closer look at this year’s Individual European Championship competition.

Michelsen: I wasn't meant to win

Mikkel Michelsen took fourth place in this year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series. Before the start of the competition, The Dane announced the fight to defend his title he won a year ago, but less successful tournaments in Rybnik, Gniezno and Toruń crossed out his chances for final victory.

Madsen: Robert did a great job

Leon Madsen got the silver medal of the Individual European Championships. The Dane won three rounds of this year's cycle, but it was not enough to reclaim the title.

Lambert: I knew what I had to do

Robert Lambert became the new Individual European Champion. At the end of the TAURON SEC 2020 cycle, the British won the final round in Toruń. The fight for the gold medal was decided excitingly in the very final heat in which Lambert crossed the finish line before Leon Madsen.

Lambert is the new Individual European Champion after winning in Toruń!

Motoarena in Torun hosted the last and crucial round of this year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. After a tight and even tournament, the victory was achieved by Robert Lambert, who additionally won the title of Individual European Champion in 2020!

Madsen: I will do my best to win

Leon Madsen surprisingly took “only” sixth place during the third round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 which took place in Gniezno. The Dane scored nine points and now is on the second place in the interim classification of the cycle with a two point loss to the leader, Robert Lambert.

TAURON SEC 2020 Round 5: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 3: Gniezno
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 4: Rybnik
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 2: Bydgoszcz
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Bydgoszcz ?l?skie Kujawsko - Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Ewinner Boll Marma


Lotto Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Poczta Polska Lavor Wash Niepodleg?a MosiR

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy