Buy ticket

Vojens to host TAURON SEC opener

Share on:

Now there is even more excitement and intensity in the SEC series. As of this year, the SEC title will trigger one SGP ticket. Danish SEC champion Mikkel Michelsen will be given optimal conditions to start defending his title. The TAURON SEC Ovethi 1. Round will take place on Saturday, June 20, at legendary Vojens Speedway Center.

Speedway fans will not forget the warm August evening, last year, when Vojens Speedway Center made comeback as international motor arena. In a breathtaking and thrilling race, Mikkel Michelsen grounded his overall SEC title, with an impressive final victory over Kacpar Woryna and veteran Nicki Pedersen.

With this, Michelsen followed in the footsteps of Leon Madsen, for whom the SEC triumph, back in 2018, also gave the international breakthrough.

The new rule with a safe SGP place brings more power into the series that Polish One Sport has continued and developed, with increasing success, since 2013. SEC is now extremely attractive to many international top names, and of course, Danish riders like Hans Andersen and Anders Thomsen, who rides in the Danish league for SES - Southern Jutland Elite Sport - in Vojens, will try to qualify, with the Vojens opener in mind

One Sport has five permanent wildcards for this year’s series, while other riders must qualify in several European rounds.
Due to last year's rankings, Mikkel Michelsen, Grigory Laguta, Leon Madsen, Kacper Woryna and Bartosz Smektala, have already secured participation.

This year's TAURON SEC series again consists of four rounds, but at present, only the opening bracket in Vojens, and the final in Chorzow on September 19, is confirmed.

Ticket sales for Vojens start on Friday, February 14 at 10.00, on

SEC News
Germans waiting in the wings

Fans of the sport may remember that 31-year-old Tobias Busch came into the SEC come in 2015 and 2016, but did you see the German in the 2019 race? How about 16-year-old German, Ben Ernst? The truth is only observant fans may have noticed that they were on the reserve list for the race in Gustrow this year, an unseen, but important part of the SEC circus.

Thomsen: I'm always unlucky

 2019 Wildcard Anders Thomsen will probably not forget his SEC season in a hurry. He took part in three of four Rounds but missed racing in his native country, Denmark. That was because in Round 2 in Torun, he was involved in a serious crash.

Great night in Vojens for Jakobsen

 In 2019 Danish rider, Frederik Jakobsen, raced his final year as a junior, taking part in the U21 World Championships for the last time.
But otherwise it was also a year of firsts – first place with Team Fjelsted in the Danish Metal League, first Swedish final in the Elitserien with Dackarna and first-time racing in the SEC.

Young Swedish fans love the SEC

 Many people may think that speedway was only popular in the 1960-70s and is watched today by grey haired old men. But you’d be wrong. We spoke with two Swedish teenagers who love the sport and, despite their age, have followed the SEC for years. 

Łódź hosting the TAURON SEC round

For the first time in history, city of Łódź (Poland) is going to host one of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship round. At their newly-built venue, top European riders will face each other on July 4th, 2020.

TAURON SEC coming back to Gorican

After seven years of break, TAURON Speedway Euro Championship is going back to the Millenium Stadium, bringing the third round of Individual Euro Championship. Meeting is planned on August 22, 2020.

TAURON SEC 2019 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 3: Vojens
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 2: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 1: Güstrow
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Stadion ?l?ski Niepodleg?a

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy