Hampel with number 1. Woryna against Laguta in the first series.

Share on:

 On September 28th, 2019 at the Śląski Stadium in Chorzów, grand finale of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2019 is going to be held. Starting numbers for this round have just been drawn.

 Draw took place at the stadium’s stands and it included appearance of a double Olympic Champion, four-time World Champion and multiple record holder in hammer throw – Anita Włodarczyk and Jakub Chełstowski – Marshal of the Silesian Voivopship.

Number one went to Jarosław Hampel, which means he will race in every heat beginning a new series of starts. In the fourth heat of the day, we will have a very interesting battle between cycle’s leader – Grigorii Laguta and local hero, Rybnik’s favourite – Kacper Woryna.
Wielki Finał TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2019 odbędzie się 28 września na Stadionie Śląskim w Chorzowie. Bilety na to wydarzenie można nabywać na eBilet.pl oraz zuzelnaslaskim.pl.

Official starting list:

1. Jarosław Hampel #33 (Poland)
2. Robert Lambert #505 (Great Britain)
3. Bartosz Smektała #115 (Poland)
4. Maksym Drabik #16 (Poland)
5. Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)
6. Jurica Pavlic #199 (Croatia)
7. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)
8. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)
9. David Bellego #415 (France)
10. Anders Thomsen #11 (Denmark)
11. Antonio Lindbaeck #85 (Sweden)
12. Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Rep.)
13. Grigorij Laguta #111 (Russia)
14. Paweł Przedpełski #323 (Poland)
15. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)
16. Michael Jepsen Jensen #52 (Denmark)

17. Robert Chmiel (Poland)
18. Igor Kopeć - Sobczyński (Poland)

SEC News
Closer look at TAURON SEC 2020

The TAURON SEC season in the year 2020 was more than unique. The series provided us with many emotions and a few special events, which are worth to mention after all. Speedway enthusiasts probably took notice of many details that we have not experienced in previous years or might come to conclusion, that in some cases history likes to repeat itself. Let's take a closer look at this year’s Individual European Championship competition.

Michelsen: I wasn't meant to win

Mikkel Michelsen took fourth place in this year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series. Before the start of the competition, The Dane announced the fight to defend his title he won a year ago, but less successful tournaments in Rybnik, Gniezno and Toruń crossed out his chances for final victory.

Madsen: Robert did a great job

Leon Madsen got the silver medal of the Individual European Championships. The Dane won three rounds of this year's cycle, but it was not enough to reclaim the title.

Lambert: I knew what I had to do

Robert Lambert became the new Individual European Champion. At the end of the TAURON SEC 2020 cycle, the British won the final round in Toruń. The fight for the gold medal was decided excitingly in the very final heat in which Lambert crossed the finish line before Leon Madsen.

Lambert is the new Individual European Champion after winning in Toruń!

Motoarena in Torun hosted the last and crucial round of this year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. After a tight and even tournament, the victory was achieved by Robert Lambert, who additionally won the title of Individual European Champion in 2020!

Madsen: I will do my best to win

Leon Madsen surprisingly took “only” sixth place during the third round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020 which took place in Gniezno. The Dane scored nine points and now is on the second place in the interim classification of the cycle with a two point loss to the leader, Robert Lambert.

TAURON SEC 2020 Round 5: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 3: Gniezno
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 4: Rybnik
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 2: Bydgoszcz
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Bydgoszcz ?l?skie Kujawsko - Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Ewinner Boll Marma


Lotto Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Poczta Polska Lavor Wash Niepodleg?a MosiR

Media partners

WP Sportowefakty.pl Tygodnik ?u?lowy