Buy ticket

Speedway Euro Championship: Did you know that...?

Share on:

We are only days away from the start of Individual Speedway European Championship. Final round of SEC will be held on September 28th in Chorzów, which fires the riders' imagination even more and works as a magnet. However, before first riders will fight for spots in SEC Challenge on April 27th, it would be good to get to know some interesting facts about SEC series.

- For the second year in a row, runner-up in general classification of SEC got 45 points (A. Laguta - 2017, J.Hampel - 2018)

- Leon Madsen got 56 points in the overall classification, which is a second highest score in the history of SEC series. Record belongs to Emil Sayfutdinov, who got 58 points back in 2015.

1. Emil Sayfutdinov 58p
2. Leon Madsen 56p

- Only three riders in the history of SEC series got the maximum points during a single round:

Leon Madsen – Chorzów – 2018
Emil Sayfutdinov – Kumla – 2015
Martin Vaculik – Rzeszów – 2013

- In 2018 season, Andzejs Lebedevs had three engine failures, which tops this rank. In 2017, Kacper Gomólski, also had three of them.

- Kacper Woryna became the fifth rider in the history, who jumped on the podium of the single round, while racing with the wild card.

1. Jarosław Hampel – 17 pts - Toruń 2017
2. Krzysztof Kasprzak – 15 pts - Gorican 2013
3. Kacper Woryna – 13 pts - Chorzów 2018
4. Paweł Przedpełski – 12 pts – Toruń 2015
5. Kai Huckenbeck – 9 pts – Güstrow 2016

- Least fourth positions in 2018 among the permanent participants: Leon Madsen and Mikkel Michelsen - 1.

- Among all of the starting riders, Kacper Woryna, did not finish his race at the last position even once. On the other hand, Josef Franc had the most zeros in the history (17).

- Leon Madsen got the most heat wins - 15.

- Leon Madsen and Jarosław Hampel faced each other in SEC 2018 heats five times and in all of them, it was Dane grabbing the win.

- Josef Franc got his first point in SEC 2018 in his 14th heat.

- Andreas Jonsson was the oldest rider in SEC 2018 (38 y.o.)

- Jakub Miśkowiak was the youngest rider of all starting in at least one heat (17 y.o.)

SEC News
Michelsen: This victory means a lot for me

Mikkel Michelsen won the third round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2019, which took place in Vojens. Due to high point score, Dane was promoted to third place in the intermediate classification of the cycle.

Woryna: I have a reason to work harder

Kacper Woryna took second place during the third round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2019. In Vojens, the Polish representative scored 11 points and before the final round of the competition, which will be held in Chorzów, he still has real chances to win one of the medals of this year's Individual European Championships.

Michelsen wins in Vojens

 Mikkel Michelsen won the third round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2019, which was held in Vojens. Kacper Woryna was the runner-up and the last spot on the podium was taken by Nicki Pedersen.

Przedpełski : The result could be a little different

After the inauguration inauguration in Guestrow, Paweł Przedpełski noted a much better performance in the second round of TAURON SEC, which took place in Toruń on July 27. On Motoarena the Pole scored eight points and was classified in ninth place. Thanks to that he made some points in the general classification, but he is still far from the top. We talk with Pawełek about the importance and course of the competition in Toruń, the fall with Adrian Miedziński, as well as about the missed chance for an even better result and the plan for the second part of the struggle for the title of European Champion.

In Pole Position for the SEC

So far this year, Russian Grigorij Laguta has won Round 1 and Danish, Leon Madsen, Round 2. But do not be surprised if one of the Polish contingent in this year's SEC takes victory this weekend in Vojens, Denmark.

Look out for the Danes in Vojens

The TAURON Speedway Euro Championship moves to Denmark for Round 3 which will take place in Vojens on Saturday 10 August.Speedway in the host nation is in really good shape at the moment so don't be surprised in the Danish national anthem is playing at the end of the meeting too.

TAURON SEC 2019 Round 2: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 1: Güstrow
SEC Chorzów Press Conference 08.07.2019
SEC Girls - Natalia
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Güstrow Kujawsko - Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Lotos Ovethi Toru? Plaza Grohmann Alstal


Lotto Poczta Polska Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Toru? Stadion ?l?ski Marma Atut Rental Auto Frelik Niepodleg?a

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy Antenne MV