Buy ticket
SEC News
I was in the zone

 Martin Vaculik won the last meeting in Rzeszow to clinch the title of European Speedway Champion. It was the first time under a new formula that the European Champion was found. By scoring an immaculate 18 points the cool Slovak achieved what seemed impossible before the meeting, when he was trailing Championship leader, and home track favourite, Nicki Pedersen by 5 points.

Martin Vaculik’s road to the championship

 Martin Vaculik is the new Individual European Speedway Champion. The Slovak managed to claw back 5 points he was trailing Nicki Pedersen, during the last round of the competition. Vaculik’s and the rest of the riders’ journey to the championship went from Gdansk to Togliatti, and Gorican, and ended in Rzeszow. So how did each round go for Martin Vaculik?

Where next for SEC?

 As of today the fans can help the SEC in choosing the location of next year’s European Championship rounds. “WHERE NEXT” is an initiative that allows the fans to express their views on venues for next year’s battle for the title of European Champion. You can vote through Social Networking sites like Facebook and Twitter.

SEC - a complete success!

 The Individual European Championship received a facelift this year. It was an innovative idea of One Sport who decided to spruce up the competition to become the best rider in Europe. The competitors gained prestige with the new formula, and greater interest amongst viewers. Instead of a one-day final, the best riders of the Old Continent competed for the title, the medals, and the prize money in a series of four finals, in Gdansk, Togliatti, Gorican, and Rzeszow respectively.

Andreas Jonsson:SEC it's a great idea!

  When the curtain came down on a very successful season for the Speedway European Championship, the focus turned to the line up for 2014. Already the top 3 were automatically qualified for the following season, Martin Vaculik (Slovakia), Nicki Pedersen (Denmark), and Grigorij Laguta (Russia).

Emil Sajfutdinow: Thank You for your trust

 Emil took off in two SEC tournament and won both. The injury meant, that in Gorican and Rzeszow we not watched representative of Russia. Sajfutdinow received from the organizers of One Sport credit of trust for another year. He was granted a wild card. As the Russian reaction to the news? We present you an interview with the ninth speedway rider SEC in 2013.

SEC Survey: Vaculik the most impressive

 Martin Vaculik was elected the most impressive player SEC in 2013. Slovak rider received the most votes and overtook second in general classification, Grigory Laguta and absent in Rzeszow, Tai Woffinden. 

Sajfutdinow and Jonsson with SEC "wild card"!

 One Sport, organizers Cycle Speedway European Championship began assembling the start list for next year's game. The first to accept the invitation to cycle Emil Sajfutdinow and Andreas Jonsson.

Tai Woffinden World Champion

 Adrian Miedzinski was the winner of the last round of the Grand Prix Series. The victory is the latest triumph for the wild card rider from Torun.
The World Championship went, as expected, to Tai Woffinden. Jarek Hampel won the silver medal for the second time in his career, and on the final step of the podium was Niels Kristian Iversen.

Thanks for Your support!

 Speedway European Championship is a project that was an idea of ours for a long time. We are pleased with what was achieved in 2013, whilst ensuring that the first season of SEC is just a small sample of what we can do. We would like to thank you, the fans, that you are with us. The viewing figures, the comments from fans, or the reactions from the riders have shown there is a place for our product on the speedway calendar. We have no doubt that what we started in 2013 has a great future in years to come.

SEC watched by 29 million viewers!

 Speedway European Championship attracted a lot of interest in its debut year of Eurosport coverage, not just amongst fans in Poland, but also in other countries that are reached by the platform. The revamped format of the competition, which was taken over by Torun based One Sport this year, has received very positive feedback from riders and experts.

Martin as a New king of european speedway

 Totally unecpected result we had in the last Speedway European Championships final in Rzeszow. Five points over everyone Danish SEC star Nicki Pedersen gave the lead to Slovakian International Martin Vaculik who won every of his races as a first rider in history.  Cryin’ sky complicated preparations to the great final but rain didn’ stop anything. Works started early in the morning. Even two hours before the event there were doubts about safety. Massive human work gave the last competition to the crowd.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners