Buy ticket
SEC News
Poles still without gold - part 1

Jarosław Hampel's silver medal and bronze medals won by Patryk Dudek and Krzysztof Kasprzak - that is the collection of medals of the Polish representatives in the Speedway Euro Championship series. The Poles play a significant role in the Individual European Championships almost every year, but it does not always translate into their successes.

Statement in relation to the Russian invasion of Ukraine

In relation to the situation in Ukraine, the FIM Board of Directors has unanimously condemned the Russian invasion of Ukraine. The decisions that have been taken during an extraordinary meeting mean, that riders of Motorcycle Federation of Russia (MFR) and the Belarusian Federation of Motorcycle Sport (BFMS) are not allowed to participate in the Speedway Euro Championship 2022.

Danish domination

The Danes dominate the Individual European Championship in the new formula. So far, Leon Madsen, Mikkel Michelsen and Nicki Pedersen have won a total of four championship titles and 16 rounds of the Speedway Euro Championship series.

Brits in the TOP 5

Daniel Bewley is the third representative of Great Britain who finished the SEC series in the TOP 5. Last year's rookie won a spot in SEC 2022 in an extra heat, in which he beat Bartosz Smektała.

Vaculik - The first winner

Thanks to his heroic performance during the final round in Rzeszów, Martin Vaculik became the first winner of the Speedway Euro Championship series. The Slovak entered in the competition as a candidate to win a medal, but only few expected him to stand on the highest step of the podium of the Individual European Championships.

Huckenbeck: Finish in the TOP 5

Kai Huckenbeck can become the sixth rider in the history of SEC, who took part in more than 100 races of the Individual European Championship. To make it happen, the representative of Germany must take part in at least one round of this year's competition.

Dudek: SEC prestige in on the rise

Last year Patryk Dudek returned to the SEC after a few years break and he won the bronze medal. The Pole talks about his hopes for the upcoming series.

Łódź may be crucial

In the last four editions of SEC, the winner of the penultimate round reached for the gold medal of the Individual European Championships. The tournament in Łódź may have a huge impact on who will become a permanent rider of SGP 2023.

Milik: I would like to win the last medal that I am missing

Vaclav Milik is a veteran of the Individual European Championships. He was participant of the SEC series in the years 2015-2021. The Czech experienced his best years in 2016 and 2017, when he won a silver and a bronze medal. As he mentioned himself, he would love to complement his collection with the most precious prize - the gold medal.

SEC for four years on TVP Sport!

 Telewizja Polska obtained the rights to broadcast the Speedway Euro Championships series. Fans of the "black sport" will be able to follow the fight of the best riders on the "Old Continent" for four years.

Madsen one step away from making history

Leon Madsen is close to break another record in the SEC series. This time, the Dane can become the first rider to win three inaugural rounds of Individual European Championships in a row.

You win in Guestrow - You won't win a gold

On August 6, Europe's best speedway riders will compete in Guestrow, where the second round of the Speedway Euro Championship 2022 will take place. So far, no rider has managed to win in Germany and reach the gold medal of the Individual European Championship in one year.

prev prev
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Województwo ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo Sportu LOTTO Hotel Arche Cz?stochowa

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty