SEC News
Grubson keeping his fingers crossed for Kacper Woryna

 Popular Polish rapper and music producer coming from Rybnik - Tomasz Iwanca, better known as Grubson, keeps his fingers crossed for a good performance of Kacper Woryna, rider of the local club... who played in one of his music videos.

Clash of the champions

  We are in the last moment before the most exciting final of Speedway Euro Championship in the history of this series. On September 17, in Rybnik, European best riders will fight for medals, glory and reaching the history of the European speedway.

Buy your ticket from Grigorij Laguta!

It will be a real joy for all the fans that still don't have a ticket for the great final of SEC 2016. From 6 PN at the Halo!Rybnik point, Grigorij Laguta will be selling tickets himself. Currently, he is second in the overall classification, but still have got chances to overtake Antonio Lindbaeck.

Who will hold the pressure?

 Antonio Lindbaeck is the leader of Speedway Euro Championship general classification before the last round in Rybnik. Will Swede hold the pressure and stand at the top stand of the podium?

The history shows it is not easy for the favourites

 Winner of this year's Individual European Championship is hard to point. Flattened classification, small point-differences and many candidates to the top positions - all of that only rises the huge emotions that we are expecting. How will the riders of the world's best speedway league - PGE Ekstraliga, do in Rybnik?

We need to wait to the very end

 Before the start of Speedway Euro Championship, fans were wondering about the riders who will get the gold medal. In fact, they will have to wait till the very end of the cycle, because there is a big squeeze in the table.

Janusz Kołodziej with an important role to play

The best European speedway riders will meet on September 17 in Rybnik, to divide the medals and positions securing the spots for the next year's cycle. Their battle will be witnessed by thousands of fans, as well as the coaches keeping their fingers crossed.

It has never been that interesting in SEC

Only one of the riders can reach the Individual European Championship 2016 title. However, there are way more candidates to raise this incredible cup. We will meet his name on Saturday's evening.

Additional heats in Rybnik?

 This year's Speedway Euro Championship series is the most levelized since the formula has changed. There are 10 riders fighting for the top position and this kind of situation in the individual meetings is extremely rare. Will this distance between riders cause that in Rybnik, fans will witness additional heats?

Milik: I like what I'm looking at

On 17th of September, he's got a chance to become the third rider from his country to reach the Individual European Champion title, even though in the last year, he ended 11th. Now, he's only 2 points away from the leader, dreaming about the win.

We know the official starting list for the SEC Final

The speedway European Champion will be known on September 17th 2016. First number for the final round was drawn by Krzysztof Kasprzak, who just like more than a half of riders declares fighting for medals.

SEC Rybnik: Kacper Woryna with the wild card!

The great final of the Speedway Euro Championship will be held on September 17. It will be hosted by Rybnik, where the riders of SEC will meet for the very first time.

prev prev
SEC 2017: R3 Hallstavik
SEC 2017: Round 2 Güstrow
Practice Güstrow
SEC 2017: Round 1 Toruń
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Karolina Patrycja Sinem Dagmara Valeria
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Güstrow Hallstavik Lubelskie

Official Broadcaster



Lotto Eko-Dir Boll Tyskie Lumel


Auto Frelik Gloss MSiT Motor Lublin Manta

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy ChilliTorun DD Torun Nowo?ci Radio Gra RMF Maxxx