SEC News
Can the wild cards' holders reach for medals?

 Permanent wild cards for the start in the Individual European Championship 2016 were given to Grigorij Laguta, Andzejs Lebedevs and Vaclav Milik. Let's take a closer look at their achievements at the speedway tracks. Quite a big discussion evolved after the lack of nomination to Patryk Dudek. This information was numerously commented by the fans.

Second chance of Milik

 After last year's promotion to Speedwya Euro Championship, not many gave him a chance in these series. However, Vaclav Milik showed that he can ride and get some good results. Despite his lack of promotion to SEC 2016, Czech got the trust credit from the organizers, who gave him the wild card.

Participants announced

 The FIM-Europe together with promoter, One Sport, is pleased to announce that it has made its selection the permanent wild card riders and nominated substitute riders for the 2016 Speedway Euro Championship, which will begin in Guestrow, Germany on July 16th.

Kasprzak wins in Olching!

 World's vice-champion from 2014 and SEC round winner in Gorican from 2013, Krzysztof Kasprzak won the SEC Challenge final, taken in German Olching. Dane Leon Madsen was second and Finn starting with the Swedish license - Joonas Kylmaekorpi took the third place.

Seven places for the SEC 2016

 Today at 2 pm. in German Olching sixteen best riders from elimination will compete for seven places to the main tournament Speedway Euro Championship in 2016.

We've met the SEC Challenge 2016 participants!

 Finals answers in the SEC Challenge (May 26, Olching) eliminations has been revealed. At the Bavarian venue, 16 riders will fight for the 7 spots promoting to the Speedway Euro Championship Finals.

Szczepaniak wins in Liberec, Lindgren in Zarnovica

 We are right after two last semifinals to SEC Challenge. During the past weekend, riders were fighting for spots to Olching in Czech Liberec and Slovakian Zarnovica. Mateusz Szczepaniak and Fredrik Lindgren took the wins there.

Liberec - third stop before Challenge

 On Saturday's afternoon, in Czech Liberece, third semifinal of qualifications to SEC Challenge will be held. Meeting in Liberec has got quite a strong line up. Who can be seen as the favourite then?

Jepsen Jensen with maximum in Mureck

 Michael Jepsen Jensen got the win in the second SEC Challenge qualification round in Austrian Mureck. Dane felt no taste of defeat and ended the tournament with maximum points. Except Jensen, promotion to SEC Challenge was taken by: Hans Andersen, Krzysztof Kasprzak and Nicolas Covatti.

Second SEC semi-final in Mureck

 "Advance to SEC 2016" carousel is about to speed up. Only few days after first semi-final in Debrecen, another 16 riders will travel to Austrian Mureck.

Eduard Krcmar wins in Debrecen!

First qualification round for Speedway Euro Championship ended surprisingly with Eduard Krcmar's win. The biggest surprise, though, was lack of promotion for Patryk Dudek.

Fight for SEC 2016 starts now!

 It's tomorrow, when in Hungarian Debrecen, 16 riders will fight for 4 spots opening the gates for SEC Challenge. Patryk Dudek, Junior World Champion 2013 seems like a main favourite in this round.

prev prev
Grid Girls Casting
Lets Make Speedway Gala 2017
SEC 2016: R4 - Rybnik (17.09.2016)
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Karolina Patrycja Sinem Dagmara Valeria
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Güstrow Hallstavik

Official Broadcaster





Auto Frelik Gloss MSiT Motor Lublin

Media partners