To the riders who have won a direct promotion to the next SEC cycle joins the next riders from SEC Challenge, which takes place a few weeks before the inaugural round. This is a guarantee that the best riders in the given year will compete for the title of European champion. In the past, it often happened that the speedway riders after a very successful season, a year later they lost their form and were not as effective anymore. In the SEC such cases are excluded.

Speedway riders competes in the qualifying rounds to qualify for the Speedway Euro Championship. At the end of May, we get to know the names of five speedway riders who will be promoted directly from the SEC Challenge to the Speedway Euro Championship series. They therefore join the best five of the previous season.

After the SEC Challenge finals, the cycle organizers award five permanent wild cards to the next SEC season.

Speedway Euro Championship 2019 calendar:

1. final - 13.07 - Güstrow (Germany)
2. final - 27.07 - Toruń (Poland)
3. final - 10.08 - Vojens (Denmark)
4. final - 28.09 - Chorzów (Poland)


TAURON SEC 2020 Round 5: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 3: Gniezno
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 4: Rybnik
TAURON SEC 2020 Round 2: Bydgoszcz
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Bydgoszcz ?l?skie Kujawsko - Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Ewinner Boll Marma


Lotto Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Poczta Polska Lavor Wash Niepodleg?a MosiR

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy